Khatter v. V & J, Inc.
Federal Civil Lawsuit Michigan Eastern District Court, Case No. 2:14-cv-14419-MOB-MKM
District Judge Marianne O. Battani, presiding

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated December 4, 2018 at 6:37 PM ST (2.5 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Mohamad Khatter, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Adam Taub Assoc Consumer Law Group

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Adam G. Taub +1 248 746 3790 adamgtaub@clgplc.net
v.
No Logo Adam Massie, Defendant
Credit Acceptance Corporation Credit Acceptance Corporation, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Ziyad P. Kased +1 248 680 7300 +1 248 680 7301 ziyadkased@gmail.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Andrew J. McGuinness +1 734 646 8778 drewmcguin@gmail.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Richard E. Segal +1 248 855 4880 +1 248 855 4752 rsegalatty@aol.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Anderson Tobin PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Rob D Ramage +1 972 789 1160 +1 972 789 1606 rramage@andersontobin.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Ballard Spahr LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Martin Christopher Bryce +1 215 864 8238 +1 215 864 8999 bryce@ballardspahr.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Constantinos G. Panagopoulos +1 202 661 2202 +1 202 661 2299 cgp@ballardspahr.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 JESSE NOAH SILVERMAN +1 215 864 8127 +1 215 864 9035 slaughter@ballardspahr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Constangy Brooks & Smith, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Jonathan Michael Kenney +1 757 687 7529 +1 757 687 7510 jon.kenney@troutmansanders.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 John Curtis Lynch +1 757 687 7765 +1 757 687 1504 john.lynch@troutmansanders.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Jason Emmanuel Manning +1 757 687 7764 +1 757 687 1524 jason.manning@troutmansanders.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Credit Acceptance Corporation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Credit Acceptance Corporation

Toggle Switch Represented by Dickinson Wright PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Steven A. Gibson +1 702 541 8200 +1 702 541 7899 sgibson@dickinsonwright.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Jodi Donetta Lowry +1 702 541 7891 +1 702 541 7899 jdlowry@dickinsonwright.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Jonathan M.A. Salls +1 702 541 7893 +1 702 541 7899 jsalls@dickinsonwright.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Dorsey & Whitney, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Vernle C Durocher, Jr. +1 612 340 2600 +1 612 340 2807 durocher.skip@dorsey.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Friday, Eldredge & Clark, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Phillip Meyer Brick, Jr. +1 501 370 3361 +1 501 537 2941 pbrick@fridayfirm.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Martin A. Kasten +1 501 376 2011 +1 501 376 2147 mkasten@fridayfirm.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Giffen & Kaminski LLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Kathleen A. Nitschke +1 216 621 5161 +1 216 621 2399 knitschke@thinkgk.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Michele Smolin +1 216 621 5161 msmolin@thinkgk.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Gordon Feinblatt LLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Alicia Lynn Wilson +1 410 576 4000 +1 410 576 4269 awilson@gfrlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hormel Foods Corporation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Thomas L Nuss +1 507 437 5209 tlnuss@hormel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by King & Murray, PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Stephen W. King +1 248 792 2398 +1 248 646 8277 sking@kingandmurray.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Kutak Rock, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Michael E. Brown +1 816 502 4643 +1 816 960 0041 mike.brown@kutakrock.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 William H. Henderson +1 816 960 0090 +1 816 960 0041 william.henderson@kutakrock.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of J. Ellsworth Hall , IV

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 WALKER STEVEN STEWART +1 478 745 1625 walkerstewart@hbgm.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of ROBERT F SPRINGFIELD

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Matthew Thomas Mitchell +1 205 251 3000 mmitchel@burr.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Jacqueline A Simms-Petredis +1 813 221 2626 +1 813 221 7335 jsimms-petredis@burr.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Kristen Peters Watson +1 205 251 3000 +1 205 458 5100 kwatson@burr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by McGlinchey Stafford PLLC - 1

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Matt D. Manning +1 713 520 1900 +1 713 520 1025 mmanning@mcglinchey.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Mark Herndon Tyson +1 601 960 8400 +1 601 960 3520 mtyson@mcglinchey.com

Toggle Switch Represented by McLaughlin & Stern, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Chester R. Ostrowski +1 212 455 0454 +1 212 448 0066 costrowski@mclaughlinstern.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Matthew David Sobolewski +1 212 448 1100 +1 212 448 0066 msobolewski@mclaughlinstern.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Osborn Maledon, PA

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Eric M Fraser +1 602 640 9321 efraser@omlaw.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Erick Sean Ottoson +1 602 640 9335 +1 602 664 2067 eottoson@omlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Pilgrim Christakis LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Anna-Katrina S Christakis +1 312 939 6580 kchristakis@pilgrimchristakis.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Candice R. Voticky

Toggle Switch Represented by Seiger Gfeller Laurie LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Robert D. Laurie +1 860 760 8400 +1 860 760 8401 rlaurie@sgllawgroup.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Heather Lynn Mccoy +1 860 760 8400 hmccoy@sgllawgroup.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Andrew D Gish +1 212 735 2635 +1 917 777 2546 Andrew.Gish@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Marti A Johnson +1 212 735 3836 +1 917 777 3836 marti.johnson@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Devin A Kothari +1 212 735 2932 +1 212 777 2932 devin.kothari@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Donna Lynn McDevitt +1 312 407 0910 +1 312 407 8581 donna.mcdevitt@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Kevin James Minnick +1 213 687 5272 +1 213 621 5272 kevin.minnick@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Timothy A. Nelsen +1 312 407 0700 +1 312 407 0700 tnelsen@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 James Y Pak +1 212 735 2546 +1 917 777 2546 James.Pak@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Harriet S Posner +1 213 687 5000 +1 213 687 5600 hposner@skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Paramjeet Singh Sammi +1 212 735 3000 +1 212 735 2000 Anthony.Sammi@Skadden.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Kristen Voorhees +1 212 735 3685 +1 917 777 9685 Kristen.Voorhees@skadden.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Spilman, Thomas & Battle, PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Carrie Margaret Harris +1 540 512 1829 +1 540 342 4480 charris@spilmanlaw.com
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Milton Mallory Mantiply +1 540 512 1800 +3424 342 342 4480 mmantiply@spilmanlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Stradley, Ronon, Stevens & Young, LLP (PA)

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 ERIC MATTHEW HURWITZ +1 856 321 2400 ehurwitz@stradley.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Strasburger & Price LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Katarzyna Brozynski kasia.brozynski@strasburger.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek, SC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 04/20/2018 Lisa M Lawless +1 414 273 2100 +1 414 223 5000
No Logo Dearborn, City of, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Dearborn City Legal Department

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Laurie M. Ellerbrake +1 313 943 2035 lellerbrake@ci.dearborn.mi.us
TERMINATED: 03/10/2015 Debra A. Walling +1 313 943 2300 +1 313 943 2300
TERMINATED: 03/10/2015 Licia A. Yangouyian +1 313 943 2035 +1 313 943 2469 lyangouy@ci.dearborn.mi.us
No Logo Steven Zachary, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Dearborn City Legal Department

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Laurie M. Ellerbrake +1 313 943 2035 lellerbrake@ci.dearborn.mi.us
No Logo V & J, Inc., Defendant
Office Detroit
Filed 11/18/2014
Jury Demand Plaintiff
Demand
Cause Section 42 U.S.C. § 1983 Civil Rights Act
Jurisdiction Federal Question
Disposition Dismissed - Settled
County Wayne
Terminated 3/25/2015
Origin 1
Reopened None
Lead Case None
Related Case
Other Court Case None
Defendant Custody Status
Flag CLOSED
  Entries (17) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 3/25/2015, Entered: 3/25/2015 Stipulation and OrderCourt Filing
STIPULATION AND ORDER DISMISSING CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION WITH PREJUDICE, Credit Acceptance Corporation terminated. Signed by District Judge Marianne O. Battani. (KDoa)
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Blank  Remark
    Remark - CASE CLOSED (KDoa)
      LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 3/10/2015, Entered: 3/10/2015 Stipulation and OrderCourt Filing
      STIPULATION AND ORDER FOR DISMISSAL OF CITY OF DEARBORN AND POLICE OFFICER STEPHEN ZACHARY, ONLY, Dearborn, City of and Steven Zachary terminated. Signed by District Judge Marianne O. Battani. (KDoa)
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 2/3/2015, Entered: 2/3/2015 Notice to AppearCourt Filing
        AMENDED NOTICE TO APPEAR: Scheduling Conference set for 3/25/2015 03:30 PM before District Judge Marianne O. Battani (SCHEDULING CONFERENCE ADJOURNED FROM 2/11/15) (KDoa)
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 1/22/2015, Entered: 1/22/2015 Notice of voluntary dismissal
          NOTICE of Voluntary Dismissal by Mohamad Khatter as to Adam Massie and V & J, Inc. only, with prejudice (Taub, Adam)
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 1/12/2015, Entered: 1/12/2015 Answer
            ANSWER to Complaint with Affirmative Defenses by Credit Acceptance Corporation. (King, Stephen)
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 12/30/2014, Entered: 12/30/2014 Notice to AppearCourt Filing
              NOTICE TO APPEAR: Scheduling Conference set for 2/11/2015 03:30 PM before District Judge Marianne O. Battani (REFER TO IMAGE FOR IMPORTANT DETAILS REGARDING DISCOVERY PLAN) (KDoa)
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 12/29/2014, Entered: 12/29/2014 Answer
                ANSWER to Complaint with Affirmative Defenses by Dearborn, City of, Steven Zachary. (Ellerbrake, Laurie)
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 12/29/2014, Entered: 12/29/2014 Notice of appearance
                  NOTICE of Appearance by Laurie M. Ellerbrake on behalf of Dearborn, City of, Steven Zachary. (Ellerbrake, Laurie)
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 12/17/2014, Entered: 12/17/2014 Answer
                    ANSWER to Complaint with Affirmative Defenses by Dearborn, City of. (Ellerbrake, Laurie)
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 12/17/2014, Entered: 12/17/2014 Notice of appearance
                      NOTICE of Appearance by Laurie M. Ellerbrake on behalf of Dearborn, City of. (Ellerbrake, Laurie)
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 12/5/2014, Entered: 12/5/2014 Certificate of Service/Summons Returned Executed
                        CERTIFICATE of Service/Summons Returned Executed.. (Taub, Adam)
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 12/5/2014, Entered: 12/5/2014 Certificate of Service/Summons Returned Executed
                          CERTIFICATE of Service/Summons Returned Executed. Credit Acceptance Corporation served on 12/1/2014, answer due 12/22/2014. (Taub, Adam)
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 12/5/2014, Entered: 12/5/2014 Certificate of Service/Summons Returned Executed
                            CERTIFICATE of Service/Summons Returned Executed. Dearborn, City of served on 12/1/2014, answer due 12/22/2014. (Taub, Adam)
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 11/19/2014, Entered: 11/19/2014 Summons issued
                              SUMMONS Issued for * All Defendants * (TMcg)
                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                Blank  Notice to Parties of Consent of a Civil Action before a Magistrate Judge Option
                                A United States Magistrate Judge of this Court is available to conduct all proceedings in this civil action in accordance with 28 U.S.C. 636c and FRCP 73. The Notice, Consent, and Reference of a Civil Action to a Magistrate Judge form is available for download at http://www.mied.uscourts.gov (TMcg)
                                  LREF
                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 1 Filed: 11/18/2014, Entered: 11/18/2014 Complaint
                                  COMPLAINT filed by Mohamad Khatter against All Defendants with Jury Demand. Plaintiff requests summons issued. Receipt No: 0645-4909919 - Fee: $ 400. County of 1st Plaintiff: Wayne - County Where Action Arose: Wayne - County of 1st Defendant: Wayne. [Previously dismissed case: No] [Possible companion case(s): None] (Taub, Adam)
                                    Request RequestSpace LREF

                                    Statistics

                                    This case has been viewed 59 times.

                                    No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                    Space
                                    Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                    Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                     
                                    PlainSite
                                    Sign Up
                                    Need Password Help?