POPKIN v. BURWELL
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:16-cv-00141

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated December 3, 2018 at 12:54 PM ST (2.5 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Atlantic Medical, Inc., Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite A

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Kenneth Joel Haber +1 301 670 0016 +1 301 948 3091 kjhesq@haberslaw.com
No Logo GREGG R. POPKIN, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite A

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Kenneth Joel Haber +1 301 670 0016 +1 301 948 3091 kjhesq@haberslaw.com
v.
No Logo DEPARTMENT HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, Defendant
No Logo SYLVIA MATHEWS BURWELL, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Democracy Forward Foundation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Adam Anderson Grogg +1 202 701 1790 agrogg@democracyforward.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Marian L. Borum +1 703 562 2438 mborum@fdic.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Kenneth Adebonojo +1 202 514 7157 +1 202 514 8780 kenneth.adebonojo@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Eric B. Beckenhauer +1 202 514 3338 +1 202 616 8470 eric.beckenhauer@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Michelle Renee Bennett +1 202 305 8902 michelle.bennett@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Andrew Marshall Bernie +1 202 616 8488 +1 202 616 8470 andrew.m.bernie@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Matthew J. Berns +1 202 616 8016 +1 202 616 8470 matthew.j.berns@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Charles John Biro +1 202 305 2479 Charles.Biro@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Peter Bryce +1 202 616 8335 +1 202 616 8470 peter.bryce@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 James Mahoney Burnham +1 202 353 5049 james.burnham@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Patil Adinath Chetan +1 202 305 4968 chetan.patil@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Cindy Jane Cho +1 317 229 2425 +1 317 226 6125 cindy.cho@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Andrew E. Clark +1 202 307 0067 +1 202 514 8742 andrew.clark@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Jason T. Cohen +1 202 305 0207 +1 202 305 0275 jason.cohen@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Daniel Kadane Crane-Hirsch +1 202 616 8242 +1 202 514 8742 daniel.crane-hirsch@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Ann Frances Entwistle +1 202 305 3630 +1 202 514 8742 ann.f.entwistle@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Jessica R. Gunder +1 202 532 4719 jessica.r.gunder@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 ROGER JOSEPH GURAL +1 202 616 0219 +1 202 514 8742 roger.gural@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Heide Lynn Herrmann +1 202 305 3315 +1 202 305 0274 heide.herrmann@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Wyneva Johnson +1 202 514 7224 +1 202 514 8780 wyneva.johnson@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Elizabeth Lanier Kade +1 202 616 8491 +1 202 616 8470 elizabeth.l.kade@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Gerald Cooper Kell +1 202 514 1586 +1 202 514 8742 gerald.kell@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Brian G. Kennedy +1 202 514 3357 +1 202 616 8460 brian.kennedy@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Joshua M. Kolsky +1 202 252 2541 +1 202 514 8780 joshua.kolsky@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Matthew J.B. Lawrence +1 202 305 0747 +1 202 616 8202 Matthew.J.Lawrence@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 James C. Luh +1 202 514 4938 james.luh@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Andrea McBarnette +1 202 514 7153 +1 202 514 8780 andrea.mcbarnette@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Joel Lunsford McElvain +1 202 514 2988 +1 202 616 8202 joel.mcelvain@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Tamra Tyree Moore +1 202 514 8095 +1 202 616 8460 tamra.moore@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Steven A. Myers +1 202 305 8648 +1 202 616 8460 steven.a.myers@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 James T. Nelson +1 202 307 0067 +1 202 514 8742 james.nelson2@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Emily B Nestler +1 202 616 8489 emily.b.nestler@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 JOEL M. SWEET +1 215 861 8581 +1 215 861 8618 joel.sweet@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Johnny Hillary Walker, III +1 202 252 2575 +1 202 252 2599 johnny.walker@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 0706
Nature of Suit 440 - Civil Rights: Other
  Entries (16) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 16 Filed: 3/24/2016, Entered: None Order on Motion for Miscellaneous Relief
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 3/24/2016, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
    MEMORANDUM AND OPINION. Signed by Judge Rosemary M. Collyer on 3/24/2016. (KD)
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 3/11/2016, Entered: None Notice (Other)
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 3/11/2016, Entered: None Reply to opposition to Motion
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 3/2/2016, Entered: None Leave to File Document
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 2/26/2016, Entered: None Memorandum in Opposition to Motion
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 2/5/2016, Entered: None Extension of Time to File Response/Reply
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 2/5/2016, Entered: None Notice of Appearance
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 2/4/2016, Entered: None Miscellaneous Relief
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 2/4/2016, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to foreign state or agency
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 2/4/2016, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to Federal Defendant
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 2/4/2016, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to US Attorney
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 2/4/2016, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to U.S. Attorney General
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 2/4/2016, Entered: None Preliminary Injunction
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 1/28/2016, Entered: None Electronic Summons Issued as to AUSA,USAG
                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 1 Filed: 1/28/2016, Entered: 1/28/2016 Unknown Document Type
                                COMPLAINT Gregg R. Popkins and Atlantic Medical, Inc., (PLAINTIFFS) against SYLVIA MATHEWS BURWELL, DEPARTMENT HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES (Hon. Sylvia Mary Matthews Burwell, Secrtry, U.S. Dept of HHS, in her official capacity AND U.S. Dept. of HHS, DEFENDANTS, jointly in their official capacity) ( Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0090-4392208) filed by Gregg R. Popkin, Atlantic Medical, Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Civil Cover Sheet (signed and dated 1/28/16), # 2 Summons 4 Summonses (not Court-stamped): 1) Atty Genl; 2) U.S. Atty for D.C; 3) Hon Sylvia Burwell, Sectry and; 4) U.S. Dept of HHS)(Haber, Kenneth)
                                  Request RequestSpace LREF

                                  Statistics

                                  This case has been viewed 31 times.

                                  No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                  Space
                                  Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                  Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                   
                                  PlainSite
                                  Sign Up
                                  Need Password Help?