UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO MEDICAL CENTER v. BURWELL
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:16-cv-01276
District Judge Emmet G. Sullivan, presiding

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated June 1, 2021 at 8:01 PM DT (2.4 weeks ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO MEDICAL CENTER, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Hooper Lundy & Bookman PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Robert L. Roth +1 202 580 7701 +1 202 580 7719 rroth@health-law.com
v.
No Logo SYLVIA MATHEWS BURWELL, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Democracy Forward Foundation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Adam Anderson Grogg +1 202 701 1790 agrogg@democracyforward.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Marian L. Borum +1 703 562 2438 mborum@fdic.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Kenneth Adebonojo +1 202 514 7157 +1 202 514 8780 kenneth.adebonojo@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Eric B. Beckenhauer +1 202 514 3338 +1 202 616 8470 eric.beckenhauer@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Michelle Renee Bennett +1 202 305 8902 michelle.bennett@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Andrew Marshall Bernie +1 202 616 8488 +1 202 616 8470 andrew.m.bernie@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Matthew J. Berns +1 202 616 8016 +1 202 616 8470 matthew.j.berns@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Charles John Biro +1 202 305 2479 Charles.Biro@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Peter Bryce +1 202 616 8335 +1 202 616 8470 peter.bryce@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 James Mahoney Burnham +1 202 353 5049 james.burnham@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Patil Adinath Chetan +1 202 305 4968 chetan.patil@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Cindy Jane Cho +1 317 229 2425 +1 317 226 6125 cindy.cho@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Andrew E. Clark +1 202 307 0067 +1 202 514 8742 andrew.clark@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Jason T. Cohen +1 202 305 0207 +1 202 305 0275 jason.cohen@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Daniel Kadane Crane-Hirsch +1 202 616 8242 +1 202 514 8742 daniel.crane-hirsch@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Ann Frances Entwistle +1 202 305 3630 +1 202 514 8742 ann.f.entwistle@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Jessica R. Gunder +1 202 532 4719 jessica.r.gunder@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 ROGER JOSEPH GURAL +1 202 616 0219 +1 202 514 8742 roger.gural@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Heide Lynn Herrmann +1 202 305 3315 +1 202 305 0274 heide.herrmann@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Wyneva Johnson +1 202 514 7224 +1 202 514 8780 wyneva.johnson@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Elizabeth Lanier Kade +1 202 616 8491 +1 202 616 8470 elizabeth.l.kade@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Gerald Cooper Kell +1 202 514 1586 +1 202 514 8742 gerald.kell@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Brian G. Kennedy +1 202 514 3357 +1 202 616 8460 brian.kennedy@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Joshua M. Kolsky +1 202 252 2541 +1 202 514 8780 joshua.kolsky@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Matthew J.B. Lawrence +1 202 305 0747 +1 202 616 8202 Matthew.J.Lawrence@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 James C. Luh +1 202 514 4938 james.luh@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Andrea McBarnette +1 202 514 7153 +1 202 514 8780 andrea.mcbarnette@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Joel Lunsford McElvain +1 202 514 2988 +1 202 616 8202 joel.mcelvain@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Tamra Tyree Moore +1 202 514 8095 +1 202 616 8460 tamra.moore@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Steven A. Myers +1 202 305 8648 +1 202 616 8460 steven.a.myers@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 James T. Nelson +1 202 307 0067 +1 202 514 8742 james.nelson2@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Emily B Nestler +1 202 616 8489 emily.b.nestler@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 JOEL M. SWEET +1 215 861 8581 +1 215 861 8618 joel.sweet@usdoj.gov
Secretary of United States Department of Health and Human Service
TERMINATED: 04/06/2017 Johnny Hillary Walker, III +1 202 252 2575 +1 202 252 2599 johnny.walker@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 551
Nature of Suit 151 - Contract: Medicare Act
  Entries (24) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 31 Filed: 6/1/2021, Entered: None Status Report
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 30 Filed: 3/1/2021, Entered: None Status Report
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 29 Filed: 11/30/2020, Entered: None Status Report
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 28 Filed: 8/31/2020, Entered: None Status Report
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 27 Filed: 6/2/2020, Entered: None Status Report
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 26 Filed: 3/2/2020, Entered: None Status Report
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 25 Filed: 12/2/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 24 Filed: 8/30/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 23 Filed: 6/3/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 22 Filed: 3/1/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 21 Filed: 12/3/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 20 Filed: 9/4/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 19 Filed: 6/1/2018, Entered: None Status report
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 18 Filed: 3/1/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 17 Filed: 12/1/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 6/1/2017, Entered: None
                                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 6/1/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 3/1/2017, Entered: None
                                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 3/1/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 6/23/2016, Entered: None
                                        LCvR 7.1 CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE of Corporate Affiliations and Financial Interests by UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO MEDICAL CENTER (Roth, Robert) (Entered: 06/23/2016)
                                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 12/6/2016, Entered: None
                                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 12/1/2016, Entered: None Status Report
                                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 9/7/2016, Entered: None Stay
                                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                Blank 1 Filed: 6/23/2016, Entered: None
                                                COMPLAINT against SYLVIA MATHEWS BURWELL ( Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0090-4578650) filed by UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO MEDICAL CENTER. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1 to Complaint, # 2 Exhibit 2 to Complaint, # 3 Exhibit 3 to Complaint, # 4 Exhibit 4 to Complaint, # 5 Civil Cover Sheet, # 6 Summons Burwell, # 7 Summons Lynch, # 8 Summons General Counsel, U.S. Dept. of HHS, # 9 Summons Phillips)(Roth, Robert) (Entered: 06/23/2016)
                                                LREF

                                                Statistics

                                                This case has been viewed 123 times.

                                                No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                                Space
                                                Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                                Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                                 
                                                PlainSite
                                                Sign Up
                                                Need Password Help?