FIRST LOOK MEDIA WORKS, INC. v. DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:16-cv-02165

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated October 23, 2018 at 10:51 PM DT (2.7 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo First Look Media Works, Inc., Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by ACLU Immigrants' Rights Project

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Rachel Elizabeth Goodman +1 212 549 2663 +1 212 549 2651 rgoodman@aclu.org

Toggle Switch Represented by American Civil Liberties Union Foundation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Esha Bhandari +1 212 284 7359 +1 212 549 2654 ebhandari@aclu.org

Toggle Switch Represented by American Civil Liberties Union of the Nation's Capital

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Scott Michelman +1 202 601 4267 +1 202 457 0805 smichelman@acludc.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Office of Richard D. Grossman

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Arthur B. Spitzer +1 202 457 0805 artspitzer@gmail.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of Jeffrey Light

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jeffrey Louis Light +1 202 277 6213 +1 202 223 5316 jeff@patientsnotpatents.org
v.
United States Department of Homeland Security United States Department of Homeland Security, Defendant
Officially listed as "DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY"

Toggle Switch Represented by Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space John R. Coleman +1 202 435 7254 +1 202 435 7080 john.coleman@cfpb.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Marian L. Borum +1 202 514 6531 +1 202 307 6059 Marian.L.Borum@usdoj.gov
Space Marina Utgoff Braswell +1 202 514 7226 +1 202 514 8780 Marina.Braswell@usdoj.gov
Space Brian J. Field +1 202 252 2551 +1 202 234 2806 brian.field@usdoj.gov
Space Melanie Dyani Hendry +1 202 252 2510 +1 202 252 2599 melanie.hendry2@usdoj.gov
Space Judith A. Kidwell +1 202 514 7250 +1 202 307 2304 judith.a.kidwell@usdoj.gov
Space Peter Rolf Maier +1 202 514 7185 +1 202 514 8780 peter.maier2@usdoj.gov
Space April Denise Seabrook +1 202 252 2525 +1 202 252 2599 april.seabrook@usdoj.gov
Space Alexander Daniel Shoaibi +1 202 514 7236 alexander.d.shoaibi@usdoj.gov
Space Darrell C. Valdez +1 202 307 2843 darrell.valdez@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by P.O. Box

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Sheetul Sheth Wall +1 202 598 2668 +1 706 649 7667 Sheetul.S.Wall2@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Robert E. Leidenheimer, Jr. +1 202 514 7238 robert.leidenheimer2@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Risner +1 202 514 2395 +1 202 616 8470 scott.risner@usdoj.gov
Space Claire M. Whitaker +1 202 514 7137 +1 202 514 8780 claire.whitaker@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The District Of Columbia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Kate Bailey +1 202 514 9239 kate.bailey@usdoj.gov
Space Joshua L. Rogers +1 202 252 2578 joshua.rogers3@usdoj.gov
Space Carl Ezekiel Ross +1 202 305 4851 +1 202 514 8780 carl.ross@usdoj.gov
Space Dionne S. Shy +1 202 252 2633 +1 202 252 2599 dionne.shy@usdoj.gov
Space Jeremy S. Simon +1 202 307 0406 +1 202 514 8780 jeremy.simon@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Leeson Sroka +1 202 252 7113 +1 202 514 9155 scott.sroka@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Cara Elizabeth Alsterberg +1 202 532 4667 cara.e.alsterberg@usdoj.gov
Space Andrew Marshall Bernie +1 202 616 8488 +1 202 616 8470 andrew.m.bernie@usdoj.gov
Space Matthew J. Berns +1 202 616 8016 +1 202 616 8470 matthew.j.berns@usdoj.gov
Space Bradley Heath Cohen +1 202 305 9855 +1 202 616 8470 bradley.cohen@usdoj.gov
Space Megan Anne Crowley +1 202 305 0754 megan.a.crowley@usdoj.gov
Space Kathryn Celia Davis +1 202 616 8298 +1 202 616 8470 Kathryn.C.Davis@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen McCoy Elliott +1 202 305 8177 stephen.elliott@usdoj.gov
Space Julie Straus Harris +1 202 353 7633 +1 202 616 8460 julie.strausharris@usdoj.gov
Space Adam Kirschner +1 202 249 0920 adam.kirschner@usdoj.gov
Space Colin A. Kisor , +1 202 532 4331 colin.kisor@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Douglas Levin +1 202 616 9193 +1 202 305 2685 Scott.Levin@usdoj.gov
Space Robert Charles Merritt, III +1 202 616 8098 +1 202 616 8460 robert.c.merritt@usdoj.gov
Space Tamra Tyree Moore +1 202 514 8095 +1 202 616 8460 tamra.moore@usdoj.gov
Space Theo Nickerson +1 202 616 8906 +1 202 305 7000 theo.nickerson@usdoj.gov
Space Serena M. Orloff +1 202 616 3619 +1 202 514 9163 serena.m.orloff@usdoj.gov
Space Christina B. Parascandola +1 202 514 3097 +1 202 514 8865 christina.parascandola@usdoj.gov
Space Ryan B Parker +1 202 514 4336 +1 202 616 8470 ryan.parker@usdoj.gov
Space Nicholas J. Patterson +1 202 514 4523 +1 202 616 8470 nicholas.patterson@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen Michael Pezzi +1 202 305 8576 +1 202 616 8470 stephen.pezzi@usdoj.gov
Space Justin Michael Sandberg +1 202 514 5838 +1 202 616 8202 justin.sandberg@usdoj.gov
Space Samuel M. Singer +1 202 616 8014 +1 202 616 8470 samuel.m.singer@usdoj.gov
Space Kevin Matthew Snell +1 202 305 0924 +1 202 616 8470 kevin.snell@usdoj.gov
Space Nikhel Sus +1 202 514 2071 +1 202 616 8470 nikhel.s.sus@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen Carl Tosini +1 202 616 5196 +1 202 514 7965 stephen.tosini@usdoj.gov
Space Elizabeth Tulis +1 212 637 2725 +1 212 637 2702 elizabeth.tulis@usdoj.gov
Space Rachael Lynn Westmoreland +1 202 514 1280 +1 202 616 8460 rachael.westmoreland@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 552
Nature of Suit 895 - Freedom of Information Act
  Entries (34) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 36 Filed: 8/13/2018, Entered: None Stipulation of Dismissal
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 35 Filed: 8/13/2018, Entered: None Notice of appearance
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 34 Filed: 7/26/2018, Entered: None Notice of appearance
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 33 Filed: 7/24/2018, Entered: None stipulation
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 31 Filed: 7/2/2018, Entered: None Status report
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 30 Filed: 5/31/2018, Entered: None Status report
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 29 Filed: 4/2/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 28 Filed: 2/27/2018, Entered: None Extension of Time to
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 27 Filed: 1/9/2018, Entered: None Extension of Time to
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 26 Filed: 12/12/2017, Entered: None Extension of Time to
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 25 Filed: 10/30/2017, Entered: None NOTICE OF FILING REDACTED DOCUMENT
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 24 Filed: 10/30/2017, Entered: None Discovery
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 23 Filed: 10/30/2017, Entered: None SUMMARY JUDGMENT
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 22 Filed: 10/30/2017, Entered: None Memorandum in Opposition to Motion
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 21 Filed: 10/24/2017, Entered: None Extension of Time to File Response/Reply
                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 20 Filed: 9/25/2017, Entered: None SUMMARY JUDGMENT
                                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 18 Filed: 7/18/2017, Entered: None
                                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 17 Filed: 7/17/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 16 Filed: 7/11/2017, Entered: None Extension of Time to File Document
                                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 6/9/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 6/1/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 4/6/2017, Entered: None Modify
                                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 3/15/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 2/8/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                                                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 1/31/2017, Entered: None Extension of Time to File Document
                                                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 1/17/2017, Entered: None
                                                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 1/17/2017, Entered: None Answer
                                                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 11/29/2016, Entered: None Extension of Time to
                                                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 11/29/2016, Entered: None Notice of Appearance
                                                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 11/2/2016, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to U.S. Attorney General
                                                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 11/1/2016, Entered: None
                                                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 10/31/2016, Entered: None Electronic Summons Issued as to AUSA,USAG
                                                                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 10/28/2016, Entered: 10/28/2016 Unknown Document Type
                                                                  LCvR 7.1 CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE of Corporate Affiliations and Financial Interests by FIRST LOOK MEDIA WORKS, INC. (Light, Jeffrey)
                                                                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                                                                    Legal Document 1 Filed: 10/28/2016, Entered: 10/28/2016 Unknown Document Type
                                                                    COMPLAINT against DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY ( Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0090-4725792) filed by FIRST LOOK MEDIA WORKS, INC.. (Attachments: # 1 Civil Cover Sheet, # 2 Summons Attorney General, # 3 Summons Department of Homeland Security, # 4 Summons USAO)(Light, Jeffrey)
                                                                    LREF

                                                                    Statistics

                                                                    This case has been viewed 33 times.

                                                                    No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                                                    Space
                                                                    Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                                                    Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                                                     
                                                                    PlainSite
                                                                    Sign Up
                                                                    Need Password Help?