JUDICIAL WATCH, INC. v. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:17-cv-00501

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated October 20, 2018 at 11:47 PM DT (2.6 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Judicial Watch, Inc., Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space H. Christopher Coates +1 843 609 7080 +1 843 737 5180 curriecoates@gmail.com
Space Meredith Leigh Di Liberto +1 703 477 5483 m.diliberto@yahoo.com

Toggle Switch Represented by att.net Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Chris Fedeli +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 cfedeli@judicialwatch.org
Space CHRISTOPHER BRIAN LUNNY +1 850 425 6654 +1 850 425 6694 clunny@radeylaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bailey and Ehrenberg PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Juli Z. Haller +1 202 331 1331 +1 202 318 7071 jzh@becounsel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Driscoll & Seltzer PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Richard W. Driscoll +1 703 822 5001 +1 703 997 4892 rdriscoll@driscollseltzer.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Harrisburg Civil Law Clinic

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space LARRY E. KLAYMAN +1 310 595 0800 +1 310 275 3276 leklayman@gmail.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Immigration Reform Law Institute

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Julie B. Axelrod +1 202 232 5590 jaxelrod@irli.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Johnson Law Firm, PA

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Gene B. Johnson +1 828 650 0859 +1 828 650 0913 gbj@johnsonlawnc.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Judicial Watch, Inc.

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jason B. Aldrich +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 jaldrich@judicialwatch.org
Space Michael Bekesha +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 mbekesha@judicialwatch.org
Space Lauren M. Burke +1 202 646 5194 +1 202 646 5199 lburke@judicialwatch.org
Space Ramona Raula Cotca +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 rcotca@judicialwatch.org
Space Chris Fedeli +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 cfedeli@judicialwatch.org
Space Paul J. Orfanedes +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 porfanedes@judicialwatch.org
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED James F. Peterson +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 jpeterson@judicialwatch.org
Space David Francis Rothstein +1 202 646 5172 +1 202 646 5199 drothstein@judicialwatch.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Langdon Law LLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Joshua B. Bolinger +1 513 577 7396 +1 513 577 7383 jbolinger@langdonlaw.com
Space David R. Langdon +1 513 733 1038 +1 513 577 7383 dlangdon@langdonlaw.com
v.
United States Department of Education United States Department of Education, Defendant
Officially listed as "DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION"

Toggle Switch Represented by Civil Division

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Robert Charles Merritt, III +1 202 616 8098 +1 202 616 8460 robert.c.merritt@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Miller & Chevalier Chartered

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Addy R. Schmitt +1 202 252 2530 +1 202 252 2599 aschmitt@milchev.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Natural Resources Defense Council

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Thomas David Zimpleman +1 202 514 8095 +1 202 616 8470

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED William Mark Nebeker +1 202 514 7230 +1 202 514 8780 mark.nebeker@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Diane M. Sullivan +1 202 514 7205 +1 202 514 8780 diane.sullivan@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The District Of Columbia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Karen S Bloom +1 202 514 4964 +1 202 616 8470 karen.s.bloom@usdoj.gov
Space Wynne Patrick Kelly +1 202 305 9343 +1 202 514 8780 wynne.p.kelly@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Leeson Sroka +1 202 252 7113 +1 202 514 9155 scott.sroka@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Marcia Berman +1 202 514 3330 +1 202 616 8470 marcia.berman@usdoj.gov
Space Eva Lucia Bitran +1 202 514 3259 eva.bitran@usdoj.gov
Space Lynn Lee +1 202 305 0531 lynn.lee@usdoj.gov
Space Joseph W. LoBue +1 202 514 4640 +1 202 616 8470 joseph.lobue@usdoj.gov
Space Kevin Matthew Snell +1 202 305 0924 +1 202 616 8470 kevin.snell@usdoj.gov
Space Susan K. Ullman +1 202 616 0680 +1 202 616 8202 susan.ullman@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 552
Nature of Suit 895 - Freedom of Information Act
  Entries (9) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 7/12/2017, Entered: 7/12/2017 Unknown Document Type
STIPULATION of Dismissal And Settlement by DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION. (Nebeker, William)
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 5/10/2017, Entered: 5/10/2017 Unknown Document Type
    Joint STATUS REPORT by DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION. (Nebeker, William)
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 4/26/2017, Entered: 4/26/2017 Unknown Document Type
      ANSWER to Complaint by DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION.(Nebeker, William)
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 4/11/2017, Entered: 4/11/2017 Unknown Document Type
        NOTICE of Appearance by William Mark Nebeker on behalf of DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Nebeker, William)
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 4/7/2017, Entered: 4/7/2017 Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
          GENERAL ORDER. Signed by Judge Reggie B. Walton on April 7, 2017. (lcrbw1)
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 3/27/2017, Entered: 3/27/2017 Unknown Document Type
            RETURN OF SERVICE/AFFIDAVIT of Summons and Complaint Executed as to the United States Attorney. Date of Service Upon United States Attorney on 3/27/2017. ( Answer due for ALL FEDERAL DEFENDANTS by 4/26/2017.), RETURN OF SERVICE/AFFIDAVIT of Summons and Complaint Executed on United States Attorney General. Date of Service Upon United States Attorney General 3/27/2017., RETURN OF SERVICE/AFFIDAVIT of Summons and Complaint Executed. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION served on 3/24/2017 (Attachments: # 1 Declaration of C. Rotaru)(Peterson, James)
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 3/20/2017, Entered: 3/20/2017 Unknown Document Type
              SUMMONS(3) Issued Electronically as to DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, U.S. Attorney and U.S. Attorney General (Attachments: # 1 Summons, # 2 Summons, # 3 Summons)(sth)
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 3/20/2017, Entered: 3/20/2017 Unknown Document Type
                LCvR 7.1 CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE of Corporate Affiliations and Financial Interests by JUDICIAL WATCH, INC. (Peterson, James)
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document 1 Filed: 3/20/2017, Entered: 3/20/2017 Unknown Document Type
                  COMPLAINT against DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION ( Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0090-4881544) filed by JUDICIAL WATCH, INC.. (Attachments: # 1 Civil Cover Sheet, # 2 Summons U.S. Attorney for the District of Columbia, # 3 Summons U.S. Attorney General, # 4 Summons Department of Education)(Peterson, James)
                  LREF

                  Statistics

                  This case has been viewed 27 times.

                  No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                  Space
                  Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                  Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                   
                  PlainSite
                  Sign Up
                  Need Password Help?