Hargrove v. Abrams
Federal Civil Lawsuit Ohio Northern District Court, Case No. 1:17-cv-01045

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated October 26, 2018 at 1:31 AM DT (2.6 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Daniel P. Hargrove, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Daniel P. Hargrove
v.
Aramark Corporation Aramark Corporation, Defendant
Officially listed as "Aramark"

Toggle Switch Represented by Baker & Hostetler, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Mary Price Birk +1 303 764 4041 +1 303 861 7805 mbirk@bakerlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Baker, Sterchi, Cowden & Rice, LLC - KC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space James Scott Kreamer +1 816 471 2121 +1 816 472 0288 kreamer@bscr-law.com

Toggle Switch Represented by GARMIN INTERNATIONAL, INC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jarod G. Goff +1 913 440 2927 +1 913 397 9079 jarod.goff@garmin.com
No Logo Gary C Mohr, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by 16th Floor

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Mindy A. Worly +1 614 728 0161 +1 866 474 4985 mindy.worly@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by att.net Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Christopher L. Bagi +1 614 728 9343 +1 614 728 9327 christopher.bagi@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Ohio Attorney General

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Christopher P Conomy +1 614 728 9474 +1 866 452 9957 christopher.conomy@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Stephen C Gray +1 614 644 7233 +1 866 378 3765 stephen.gray@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 David M Henry +1 614 728 7055 +1 614 728 8600 david.henry@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Thomas E Madden +1 614 728 7055 +1 614 728 8600 thomas.madden@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Katherine E. Mullin +1 216 787 5847 katherine.mullin@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Zoe A. Saadey +1 614 728 7056 +1 844 283 3348 Zoe.Saadey@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Charles L Wille +1 614 728 7055 +1 614 728 8600 charles.wille@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Ohio Department of Rehabilitation & Correction

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Director, ODRC
TERMINATED: 09/04/2018 Jocelyn K Lowe +1 614 752 1603 jocelyn.lowe@odrc.state.oh.us
No Logo John R. Kasich, Defendant
No Logo Sgt. Abrams, Defendant
No Logo State of Ohio, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jonathan F. Mitchell +1 703 314 9276 +1 617 748 3960 jfmitchell@mac.com

Toggle Switch Represented by 16th Floor

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Ina O. Avalon +1 614 644 8957 +1 614 728 9327 ina.avalon@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Caitlyn A. Nestleroth +1 614 644 8957 +1 855 326 1696 Caitlyn.Nestleroth@OhioAttorneyGeneral.gov
Space Mindy A. Worly +1 614 728 0161 +1 866 474 4985 mindy.worly@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by att.net Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space James Allan Hogan +1 614 644 7257 +1 614 752 4677 ELSReview@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Douglas L. Rogers +1 614 995 1722 +1 614 466 8898 Douglas.Rogers@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Bernstein Liebhard

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Stanley D Bernstein , +1 212 779 1414 +7793 779 779 3218 bernstein@bernlieb.com
Space Sara P. Goodman +1 212 779 1414 +1 212 779 3218 goodman@bernlieb.com
Space Christian Patrick Siebott +1 212 779 1414 +1 212 779 3218 Siebott@bernlieb.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bricker & Eckler - Columbus

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Christine R. Schirra +1 614 227 8810 +1 614 227 2390 cschirra@bricker.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Health Care Fraud Division

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Elizabeth Ewing

Toggle Switch Represented by Megan E. McNulty

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Megan E. McNulty

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Attorney General

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Elizabeth G. Arthur +1 850 414 3300 +1 850 488 9134 Elizabeth.Arthur@myfloridalegal.com
Space Adam Arthur Biggs +1 512 463 2120 +1 512 320 0667 adam.biggs@oag.texas.gov
Space Adam Nicholas Bitter +1 512 936 2422 +1 512 320 0667 adam.bitter@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Space Arthur D'Andrea +1 512 936 2868 arthur.dandrea@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Space Amanda M. Ferguson +1 614 644 2766 +1 614 644 1926
Space Scott A. Keller +1 512 936 1700 +1 512 474 2697 scott.keller@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Space Timothy J. Kern +1 614 466 2766 +1 614 644 1926 timothy.kern@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Katherine Ann Kiziah +1 561 837 5007 +1 561 588 3705 Katherine.Kiziah@myfloridalegal.com
Space Jeffrey R. Loeser +1 614 466 1305 +1 614 728 9470 jeff.loeser@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Robert C. Maier +1 614 466 5967
Space Matthew K. McKinley +1 614 466 4328 +1 866 430 9052 Matthew.McKinley@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space James C. Roberts +1 614 466 4328 +1 866 818 6922 james.roberts@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Lawrence VanDyke +1 775 684 1100 lvandyke@ag.nv.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Attorney General - Civil Rights

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Susan A. Choe +1 614 466 7900 schoe@ag.state.oh.us

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Attorney General - East Broad Street

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Amy C. Factor +1 614 466 2766 +1 614 644 1926 amy.factor@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Aaron S. Farmer +1 614 728 3083 +1 614 644 1926 aaron.farmer@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Valoria C. Hoover +1 614 466 2766 Valoria.Hoover@OhioAttorneyGeneral.gov
Space Sharon A. Jennings +1 614 644 7250 +1 614 644 7634
Space Janean R. Weber +1 614 466 2766 +1 614 644 1926 janean.weber@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL - GAINES ST

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space R. Scott Palmer +1 850 414 3300 +1 650 488 9134 scott.palmer@myfloridalegal.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the District of Columbia Attorney General

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space CRAIG S. FARRINGER +1 202 442 9841
Space Susan Phan +1 202 727 3225 +1 202 741 5908

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Nebraska Attorney General

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space David T. Bydalek +1 402 471 2682 +1 402 471 3297 dave.bydalek@nebraska.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Ohio Attorney General

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Michael David Allen +1 614 466 4406 +1 614 466 4424 mallen@ag.state.oh.us
Space Thomas N. Anger +1 614 644 8742 +1 877 584 2041 thomas.anger@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Richard Nicholas Coglianese +1 614 466 2872 +1 614 728 7592 richard.coglianese@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Sara E. Coulter +1 614 466 4328 +1 614 995 0266 Sara.Coulter@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Jennifer Lynne Edwards +1 614 466 4328 jeedwards@ag.state.oh.us
Space Aaron D Epstein +1 614 466 2872 aepstein@ag.state.oh.us
Space Aaron S. Farmer +1 614 728 3083 +1 614 644 1926 aaron.farmer@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Beth Ann Finnerty +1 614 466 4328 bfinnerty@ag.state.oh.us
Space Mitchell L. Gentile +1 614 466 4328
Space Mitchell L. Gentile +1 614 466 4328 +1 614 995 0266 mgentile@ag.state.oh.us
Space Stephen Howard Johnson +1 614 466 5932 +1 614 466 1756 stephen.johnson@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Brian Francesco Jordan +1 614 466 4328 +1 614 995 0266 brian.jordan@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Erin B Leahy +1 614 752 4730 +1 866 768 2648 erin.leahy@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Stephanie B McCloud +1 614 466 6265 smccloud@ag.state.oh.us
Space Eric E. Murphy +1 614 466 8980 eric.murphy@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Lyndsay Atkins Nash +1 614 387 6149 +1 866 818 6923 lyndsay.nash@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Frederick Dickson Nelson +1 614 728 4947 frederick.nelson@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Patrick E. O'Shaughnessy +1 614 466 4328 +1 614 995 0266 patrick.o'shaughnessy@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Donn D Rosenblum +1 614 728 7865 +1 614 752 9070 donn.rosenblum@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Rebecca Forrest Schlag +1 216 787 3030 +1 866 811 4873

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The Prosecuting Attorney

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Matthew E. Meyer +1 216 443 7800 +1 216 443 7602 mmeyer@prosecutor.cuyahogacounty.us

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Prosecuting Attorney - Cuyahoga County

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jennifer M. Meyer +1 216 443 7349 +1 216 443 7602 jmeyer@prosecutor.cuyahogacounty.us

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Prosecuting Attorney - Geauga County

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space David P. Joyce +1 440 279 2100 +1 440 279 1322 djoyce@co.geauga.oh.us
Space Mary Brigid Matheney +1 440 279 2110 +1 440 279 1322 bridey.matheney@gcpao.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Office of the Texas Attorney General

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space John Campbell Barker +1 512 396 1700 +1 512 474 2697 cam.barker@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Space Angela Veronica Colmenero +1 512 463 9917 +1 512 320 0667 angela.colmenero@oag.state.tx.us
Space David Jonathan Hacker +1 512 936 2330 +1 512 936 0545 david.hacker@oag.texas.gov
Space Eric A. Hudson +1 512 936 6417 +1 512 477 2348 eric.hudson@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Space Andrew S. Oldham +1 512 936 1700 +1 512 474 2697 andy.oldham@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Space Prerak Shah +1 512 936 1700 +51247269 512 247 2697 prerak.shah@texasattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Rosenberg & McKay

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Lee Ann Rabe +1 614 644 7651 +1 614 752 4677 LeeAnnRabe@columbus.rr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by State of Ohio

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Elyse Hanson Akhbari +1 614 466 2766 +1 614 752 2441 elyse.akhbari@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Sarah Bloom Anderson +1 614 466 2766
Space Dale T. Vitale +1 614 466 2766 +1 614 644 1926 dale.vitale@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by State of Ohio

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space David E. Emerman +1 614 466 5237 +1 866 757 7679 david.emerman@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by State of Ohio

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Beth A. Finnerty +1 614 728 5454 +1 614 995 0246 beth.finnerty@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Maritsa A. Flaherty +1 614 466 0722 +1 866 761 0234 maritsa.flaherty@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space State of Ohio
Space Edward J. Olszewski +1 614 466 4328 +1 614 995 0269 edward.olszewski@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Jennifer L. Pratt +1 614 466 4328 +1 866 419 2745 jennifer.pratt@ohioattorneygeneral.gov
Space Susan R. Schultz +1 614 466 0722 +1 866 679 2054 susan.schultz@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite 100

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Katherine J. Spohn +1 402 261 3475 katie@bruninglawgroup.com

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The Northern District Of Illinois

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space AUSA USAILN.ECFAUSA@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Steven B. Kramer +1 202 307 0997 steven.kramer@usdoj.gov
Space Bennett J. Matelson +1 202 616 5871 +1 202 514 7308 bennett.matelson@usdoj.gov
Space Claude Scott +1 202 353 0378
Space John M Snyder +1 202 307 1281

Toggle Switch Represented by Victoria D Garry

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Victoria D Garry +1 513 852 1536 +1 513 852 3484
No Logo Unit Manager Deskins, Defendant
Citation Section 42 U.S.C. § 1983
Nature of Suit 550 - Prisoner Petitions: Civil Rights
  Entries (15) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 4/17/2018, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
True copy of order from the USCA for the Sixth Circuit: The appeal is dismissed for want of prosecution re 13 . The proper fee was not paid by 4/6/18 (USCA# 17-4224). Date issued by USCA 4/16/18 (H,SP) (Entered: 04/17/2018)
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 3/7/2018, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
    Appeal Order from USCA for the Sixth Circuit: Denying the motion to proceed in forma pauperis. Unless Hargrove pays the $505 filing fee to the district court within thirty days of the entry of this order, this appeal will be dismissed for want of prosecution re 13 (USCA# 17-4224). Date issued by USCA 3/6/18 (H,SP) (Entered: 03/07/2018)
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 11/20/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
      NOTICE OF APPEAL to the Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals from the 12 Order Dismissing Case, filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. Filing fee not paid. (H,SP) (Entered: 11/21/2017)
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 11/7/2017, Entered: 11/7/2017 Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
        Order of Dismissal signed by Judge James S. Gwin on 11/7/17. The Court, for the reasons set forth in this order, dismisses this action without prejudice. If plaintiff wishes to reinstate this case, he must, within 30 days of the date of this order: pay the $400 filing fee and file a motion to reopen. The Court certifies, pursuant to 28 U.S.C. ยง 1915(a)(3), that an appealfrom this decision could not be taken in good faith. (D,MA)
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 10/27/2017, Entered: 10/27/2017 Unknown Document Type
          Motion for Monetary Judgment with Supporting Facts filed by Plaintiff Daniel P. Hargrove. (W,CM)
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 10/27/2017, Entered: 10/27/2017 Unknown Document Type
            Second Amended complaint against Abrams, Aramark, Deskins, John R. Kasich, Gary C Mohr, State of Ohio. Filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. (W,CM)
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 10/19/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
              Order signed by Judge James S. Gwin on 10/19/17. Plaintiff is ordered to file a document entitled "Second Amended Complaint" which shall contain any and all claims he seeks to bring against all defendants in one document. This will completely substitute for and take the place of the Complaint and all supplemental and amended pleadings plaintiff has thus far submitted. Plaintiff shall have 30 days to comply with this order. (D,MA) (Entered: 10/19/2017)
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 9/21/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                Supplement Marshal Forms, complaints and summonses to 1 Complaint filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. Related document(s) 6 . (W,CM) (Entered: 09/21/2017)
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 9/18/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                  Motion for appointment of counsel filed by Plaintiff Daniel P. Hargrove. (W,CM) (Entered: 09/18/2017)
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 9/11/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
                    Order signed by Judge James S. Gwin on 9/11/17. Plaintiff is ordered to provide completed U.S. Marshal forms, summonses, and sufficient copies of the Complaint and supplemental pleading filed 6/6/17 within 30 days of the date of this order. Plaintiff is further ordered to send a "Notice of Compliance" with an appropriate case caption for filing with the completed forms and copies. Failure to comply with this order will result in immediate dismissal of this case without further notice. (D,MA) (Entered: 09/11/2017)
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 6/8/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                      Inmate Demand Statement to 2 Motion to proceed in forma pauperis filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. (S,SR) (Entered: 06/08/2017)
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 6/8/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                        Civil Cover Sheet to 1 Complaint filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. (S,SR) (Entered: 06/08/2017)
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 6/8/2017, Entered: 6/8/2017 Unknown Document Type
                          Amended complaint and adding new party defendant(s) John R. Kasich. Filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. (Attachments: # 1 Affidavit of Facts, # 2 PRC Result Notification) (S,SR)
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 5/18/2017, Entered: 5/18/2017 Unknown Document Type
                            Motion to proceed in forma pauperis filed by Plaintiff Daniel P. Hargrove. (W,Jo)
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 1 Filed: 5/18/2017, Entered: 5/18/2017 Unknown Document Type
                              Complaint against Sgt. Abrams, Aramark, Unit Manager Deskins, Gary C Mohr, State of Ohio. Filing fee not paid, IFP... Filed by Daniel P. Hargrove. (W,Jo)
                                Request RequestSpace LREF

                                Statistics

                                This case has been viewed 15 times.

                                No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                Space
                                Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                 
                                PlainSite
                                Sign Up
                                Need Password Help?