YU v. INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:17-cv-00947

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated May 14, 2019 at 12:37 PM EDT (2.5 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

Space Space

No Logo Philip Yu, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Matthew Conner Hicks +1 202 862 5000 +1 202 429 3301 mh@capdale.com
v.
United States Department of the Treasury, Internal Revenue Service United States Department of the Treasury, Internal Revenue Service, Defendant
Officially listed as "INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE"

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Gerald Alan Role +1 202 547 4678 rolelawdc@gmail.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Latham & Watkins LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Andrew C. Strelka +1 202 637 2200 andrew.strelka@lw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space MARGARET L. HUTCHINSON +1 215 861 8282 +1 215 861 8618 margaret.hutchinson@usdoj.gov
Space Oliver W. McDaniel +1 202 616 0739 +1 202 514 8780 oliver.mcdaniel@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by TREASURY, CHIEF COUNSEL, SW DIST - IRS

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space RACHAEL J. ZEPEDA +1 602 636 9630 +1 602 636 9601

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The Eastern District Of Pennsylvania

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Judith Anna Amorosa +1 215 861 8869 judith.amorosa@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Carmen M. Banerjee +1 202 307 6423 carmen.m.banerjee@usdoj.gov
Space Christopher David Belen +1 202 307 2089 +1 202 514 6866 Christopher.D.Belen@usdoj.gov
Space Kavitha Bondada +1 202 307 6536 kavitha.bondada@usdoj.gov
Space Joseph Evan Borson +1 202 514 1944 +1 202 616 8187 joseph.borson@usdoj.gov
Space Norah Elizabeth Bringer +1 202 307 6224 +1 202 514 6866 norah.e.bringer@usdoj.gov
Space Kieran O'Neill Carter +1 202 616 1920 +1 202 514 6866 kieran.o.carter@usdoj.gov
Space LINDSEY W. COOPER +1 202 307 6528 +1 202 514 6866 lindsey.w.cooper@usdoj.gov
Space Christopher R Egan +1 214 880 9732 +1 214 880 9741 christopher.r.egan@usdoj.gov
Space NICOLE MARIA ELLIOTT +1 202 616 9785 +1 202 514 6866 nicole.m.elliott@usdoj.gov
Space Jan Meir Geht +1 202 307 6449 jan.m.geht@usdoj.gov
Space Yonatan Gelblum +1 202 305 3136 +1 202 514 6866 yonatan.gelblum@usdoj.gov
Space Richard Jeremy Hagerman +1 202 616 9832 +1 202 514 6866 richard.j.hagerman@usdoj.gov
Space Julie Straus Harris +1 202 353 7633 +1 202 616 8460 julie.strausharris@usdoj.gov
Space Grover Hartt, III +1 214 880 9733 +1 214 880 9741 grover.hartt@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen S Ho +1 202 616 8994 +1 202 514 6866 stephen.s.ho@usdoj.gov
Space Joseph E. Hunsader +1 202 514 0472 +1 202 514 6866 joseph.e.hunsader@usdoj.gov
Space Thomas James Jaworski +1 202 307 6390 +1 202 514 6866 Thomas.j.jaworski@usdoj.gov
Space Geoffrey J. Klimas +1 202 307 6346 geoffrey.j.klimas@usdoj.gov
Space Nishant Kumar +1 202 514 2986 +1 202 514 6886 nishant.kumar@usdoj.gov
Space Joel Lunsford McElvain +1 202 514 2988 +1 202 616 8202 joel.mcelvain@usdoj.gov
Space Ryan O'Connor McMonagle +1 202 307 1355 +1 202 514 6866 ryan.mcmonagle@usdoj.gov
Space Ann Elizabeth Nash +1 202 307 6489 +1 202 514 6866 ann.e.nash@usdoj.gov
Space Stephanie Sasarak +1 202 307 2089 +1 202 514 6866 Stephanie.A.Sasarak@usdoj.gov
Space Joseph Andrew Sergi +1 202 305 0868 +1 202 307 0054 Joseph.A.Sergi@usdoj.gov
Space Martin Morris Shoemaker +1 202 514 6491 +1 202 514 6770 martin.m.shoemaker@usdoj.gov
Space CLAIRE H. TAYLOR +1 202 307 1427 +1 202 514 6866 claire.h.taylor@usdoj.gov
Space John K. Theis +1 202 305 7632 +1 202 616 8460 john.k.theis@usdoj.gov
Space Katherine Walsh +1 202 353 7205 +1 202 514 9868 katherine.walsh@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 552
Nature of Suit 895 - Freedom of Information Act
  Entries (21) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 23 Filed: 5/14/2019, Entered: None Stipulation of Dismissal
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 22 Filed: 4/27/2019, Entered: None SUMMARY JUDGMENT
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 21 Filed: 4/17/2019, Entered: None Extension of Time to File Document
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 20 Filed: 3/6/2019, Entered: None Status Report
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 19 Filed: 3/5/2019, Entered: None Status Report
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 18 Filed: 1/29/2019, Entered: None Status Report
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 17 Filed: 12/12/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 16 Filed: 10/29/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 9/28/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 8/10/2018, Entered: None Status report
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 4/23/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 3/1/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 11/29/2017, Entered: None Status Report
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 7/13/2017, Entered: None Reply to opposition to Motion
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 7/6/2017, Entered: None Memorandum in Opposition to Motion
                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 6/22/2017, Entered: None Dismiss
                                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 6/6/2017, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to Federal Defendant
                                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 6/6/2017, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed as to U.S. Attorney General
                                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 6/6/2017, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed in FOIA case as to U.S. Attorney
                                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 5/20/2017, Entered: None Electronic Summons Issued as to AUSA,USAG
                                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                                          Legal Document 1 Filed: 5/19/2017, Entered: None Complaint
                                          LREF

                                          Statistics

                                          This case has been viewed 26 times.

                                          No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                          Space
                                          Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                          Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                           
                                          PlainSite
                                          Sign Up
                                          Need Password Help?