Darla Campbell v. Kia Motors America, Inc.
Federal Civil Lawsuit California Central District Court, Case No. 8:17-cv-01272

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated December 6, 2018 at 2:12 AM ST (2.6 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Darla Campbell, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Shepherd, Finkelman, Miller & Shah, LLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Kolin C. Tang +1 619 235 2416 +1 619 234 7334 ktang@sfmslaw.com
No Logo Michael Leppert, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Shepherd, Finkelman, Miller & Shah, LLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Kolin C. Tang +1 619 235 2416 +1 619 234 7334 ktang@sfmslaw.com
No Logo Tristan Hibler, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Shepherd, Finkelman, Miller & Shah, LLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Kolin C. Tang +1 619 235 2416 +1 619 234 7334 ktang@sfmslaw.com
v.
Kia Motors America, Inc. Kia Motors America, Inc., Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Alan H. Blankenheimer

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Alan H. Blankenheimer

Toggle Switch Represented by Alston & Bird, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , David M Stein +1 213 576 1000 +1 213 576 1100 david.stein@alston.com

Toggle Switch Represented by b2iplaw.com Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Thomas E. Bejin +1 313 528 4882 +1 313 528 6923 bejin@b2iplaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Baker & McKenzie, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , D James Pak +1 858 523 6227 +1 415 576 3099 d.james.pak@bakermckenzie.com
, , , , , , , Daniel Tallitsch +1 312 861 8000 +1 312 698 2148 daniel.tallitsch@bakermckenzie.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bird, Marella, Boxer, Wolpert, Nessim, Drooks & Lincenberg

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Thomas V Reichert +1 310 201 2100 +1 310 201 2110 tvr@birdmarella.com
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Ekwan E Rhow +1 310 201 2100 +1 310 201 2110 erhow@birdmarella.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bowman and Brooke LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Michael R Carey +1 612 672 3286 michael.carey@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Kurt C. Kern +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 kurt.kern@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Tanya Buler Scarbrough +1 972 616 1716 +1 972 616 1701 tanya.scarbrough@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Cary A Slobin +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 cary.slobin@bowmanandbrooke.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bush, Seyferth & Paige, PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Susan M. McKeever +1 248 822 7800 mckeever@bsplaw.com
, Patrick G. Seyferth +1 248 822 7800 +1 248 822 7852 seyferth@bsplaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Christopher Keith Eppich

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Christopher Keith Eppich

Toggle Switch Represented by Davenport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Eric C. Schulte +3353 335 335 3639 eschulte@dehs.com

Toggle Switch Represented by DLA Piper (US) LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , Dawn Michelle Jenkins +1 713 425 8454 +1 713 300 6054 dawn.jenkins@dlapiper.com
, , , , , , , Patrick S. Park +1 310 595 3000 +1 310 595 3300 patrick.park@dlapiper.com
, , , , Matthew D. Satchwell +1 312 862 2111 +1 312 251 2168 matthew.satchwell@dlapiper.com
, , , , , , , Paul Richard Steadman +1 312 368 2135 +1 312 251 2850 Paul.Steadman@DLAPiper.com
, , , Carol Yur +1 619 699 2767 +1 619 699 2701 carol.yur@dlapiper.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Findlay Craft, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Roger Brian Craft +1 903 534 1100 +1 903 534 1137 bcraft@findlaycraft.com
, , , Eric Hugh Findlay +1 903 534 1100 +1 903 534 1137 efindlay@findlaycraft.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , John T Battaglia +1 202 408 4051 +1 202 408 4400 john.battaglia@finnegan.com
, Barry Wright Graham +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 barry.graham@finnegan.com
, , , , Kay Hill +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 kay.hill@finnegan.com
, Edward J. Naidich +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 ed.naidich@finnegan.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Edward J. Naidich +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 ed.naidich@finnegan.com
, , , , , , , , , Andrew C. Sonu +1 571 203 2765 +1 202 408 4400 andy.sonu@finnegan.com
, Andrew C. Sonu +1 571 203 2765 +1 202 408 4400 andy.sonu@finnegan.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Fish & Richardson, PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , James Nicholas Bunch , +1 214 292 4048 +1 214 747 2091 bunch@fr.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Kurt L. Glitzenstein +1 617 542 5070 +1 617 542 8906 glitzenstein@fr.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Neil J. McNabnay +1 214 747 5070 +1 214 747 2091 mcnabnay@fr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by GILLAM AND SMITH, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , Harry Lee Gillam, Jr. +1 903 934 8450 +1 903 934 9257 gil@gillamsmithlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer & Kern, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Jeff S Patterson +1 214 369 2100 +1 214 369 2118 jpatterson@hdbdlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hersh Hemang Mehta

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Hersh Hemang Mehta

Toggle Switch Represented by Hogan, Lovells Law Firm - NY Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, John J. Sullivan +1 212 918 3635 +1 212 918 3100 john.sullivan@hoganlovells.com
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY John J. Sullivan +1 212 918 3635 +1 212 918 3100 john.sullivan@hoganlovells.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Joseph Andrew Law

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Joseph Andrew Law

Toggle Switch Represented by kingsiegel.com Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 11/29/2015 Julian Burns King +1 916 712 2085 julian@kingsiegel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Laura Underwood Muschamp

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Laura Underwood Muschamp

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of Debra Lee Bogo-Ernst

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , William Justin Barrow +1 202 263 3154 +1 202 830 0307 wbarrow@mayerbrown.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jason Evan Gettleman +1 650 843 7260 +1 650 843 4001 jgettleman@morganlewis.com
, Daniel Grunfeld +1 650 843 4000 +1 650 843 4001 dgrunfeld@morganlewis.com
, Michael John Lyons +1 650 843 4000 +1 650 843 4001 mlyons@morganlewis.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , Jack B. Blumenfeld +1 302 658 9200 jbbefiling@mnat.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Jeffrey Lance Johnson +1 713 658 6450 +1 713 658 6401 jeffrey.johnson@orrick.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Prichard Young Llp

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Daniela Gonzales Aldape +1 210 477 7408 +1 210 477 7458 daldape@prichardyoungllp.com
Space David McDonald Prichard +1 210 477 7401 +1 210 477 7451 dprichard@prichardyoungllp.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Joseph R Ashby +1 213 443 3000 +1 213 443 3100 josephashby@quinnemanuel.com
TERMINATED: 04/08/2015 John S Lee +1 213 443 3215 +1 213 443 3100 johnlee@quinnemanuel.com
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Shon Morgan +1 213 624 7707 +1 213 624 0643 shonmorgan@quinnemanuel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Ralph Joseph Gabric

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Ralph Joseph Gabric

Toggle Switch Represented by Robert Steven Mallin

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Robert Steven Mallin

Toggle Switch Represented by Sandberg, Phoenix & von Gontard, PC-Washington Ave,St. Louis

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Kevin P. Krueger +1 314 231 3332 +1 314 241 7604 kkrueger@spvg.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Stephens Friedland LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Todd G Friedland +1 949 468 3200 todd@SF-lawyers.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Steptoe & Johnson, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Paul D Lall +1 202 429 6741 +1 202 429 3902 plall@steptoe.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite 1950

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Brent N Coverdale +1 816 268 9400 +1 816 268 9409 bcoverdale@sakg.com
, Brendan M Quinn +1 816 268 9400 +1 816 268 9409 bquinn@sakg.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Toberoff & Associates, PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Douglas A Fretty +1 310 246 3333 +1 310 246 3101 dfretty@toberoffandassociates.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Vanophem Ip Law Plc

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , John Vanophem john@vanophemiplaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Walton & Donnelly, PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jonathan T. Walton, Jr. +1 313 963 8989 jonathan.walton@waltondonnelly.com
No Logo Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia, Defendant
Citation Section 28 U.S.C. § 1332
Nature of Suit 370 - Fraud or Truth-In-Lending
  Entries (12) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 20 Filed: 11/6/2017, Entered: None Initial Order upon Filing of Complaint - form only
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 18 Filed: 10/27/2017, Entered: None Corporate Disclosure Statement
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 10/27/2017, Entered: None Corporate Disclosure Statement
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 7/26/2017, Entered: 7/26/2017 Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
        ORDER RE TRANSFER PURSUANT TO GENERAL ORDER 16-05-Related Case- filed. Related Case No: 8:16-cv-01020-CJC (DFMx). Case transferred from Judge David O. Carter to Judge Cormac J. Carney for all further proceedings. The case number will now reflect the initials of the transferee Judge 8:17-cv-01272-CJC (DFMx). Signed by Judge Cormac J. Carney. (mba)
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 7/26/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
          21 DAY Summons Issued re Complaint (Attorney Civil Case Opening), 1 as to Defendants Kia Motors America, Inc. and Kia Motors Manufacturing Georgia. (jtil) (Entered: 07/26/2017)
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 7/25/2017, Entered: 7/25/2017 Unknown Document Type
            NOTICE TO PARTIES OF COURT-DIRECTED ADR PROGRAM filed. (jtil)
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 7/25/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
              NOTICE OF ASSIGNMENT to District Judge David O. Carter and Magistrate Judge Douglas F. McCormick. (jtil) (Entered: 07/25/2017)
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 7/24/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                NOTICE of Related Case(s) filed by Plaintiffs Darla Campbell, Tristan Hibler, Michael Leppert. Related Case(s): 8:16-cv-01020-CJC-DFM (Tang, Kolin) (Entered: 07/24/2017)
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 7/24/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                  NOTICE of Interested Parties filed by Plaintiffs Darla Campbell, Tristan Hibler, Michael Leppert, (Tang, Kolin) (Entered: 07/24/2017)
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 7/24/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                    Request for Clerk to Issue Summons on Complaint (Attorney Civil Case Opening), 1 filed by Plaintiffs Darla Campbell, Tristan Hibler, Michael Leppert. (Tang, Kolin) (Entered: 07/24/2017)
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 7/24/2017, Entered: 7/24/2017 Unknown Document Type
                      CIVIL COVER SHEET filed by Plaintiffs Darla Campbell, Tristan Hibler, Michael Leppert. (Tang, Kolin)
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 1 Filed: 7/24/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                        COMPLAINT Receipt No: 0973-20228164 - Fee: $400, filed by Plaintiffs Darla Campbell, Michael Leppert, Tristan Hibler. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A to Complaint) (Attorney Kolin Tang added to party Darla Campbell(pty:pla), Attorney Kolin Tang added to party Tristan Hibler (pty:pla), Attorney Kolin Tang added to party Michael Leppert(pty:pla))(Tang, Kolin) (Entered: 07/24/2017)
                          Request RequestSpace LREF

                          Statistics

                          This case has been viewed 16 times.

                          No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                          Space
                          Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                          Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                           
                          PlainSite
                          Sign Up
                          Need Password Help?