LEOPOLD v. DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:17-cv-02175

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated May 3, 2021 at 12:24 PM DT (1.7 months ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Buzzfeed Inc., Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Timothy J. Pezzoli +1 202 223 5318 +1 202 223 5316 timpezzoli@gmail.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Ballard Spahr LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Chad R. Bowman +1 202 508 1120 +1 202 661 2299 bowmanchad@ballardspahr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Buzzfeed Inc.

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Nabiha Syed +1 646 660 9617 +1 212 431 7461 nabiha.syed@buzzfeed.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Nathan Siegel +1 202 973 4200 nathansiegel@dwt.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of Jeffrey Light

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jeffrey Louis Light +1 202 277 6213 +1 202 223 5316 jeff@patientsnotpatents.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Loevy & Loevy

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Fusion Communications Corp matt@loevy.com
No Logo Leopold, Jason, Plaintiff
Officially listed as "JASON LEOPOLD"

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Ryan Steven James +1 254 289 7459 rsjameslaw@gmail.com
Space Timothy J. Pezzoli +1 202 223 5318 +1 202 223 5316 timpezzoli@gmail.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Buzzfeed Inc.

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Nabiha Syed +1 646 660 9617 +1 212 431 7461 nabiha.syed@buzzfeed.com

Toggle Switch Represented by LAW OFFICE OF JOSEPH CREED KELLY

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Joseph Creed Kelly +1 202 540 9021 +1 202 540 9021 jck@jcklegal.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of Jeffrey Light

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jeffrey Louis Light +1 202 277 6213 +1 202 223 5316 jeff@patientsnotpatents.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Loevy & Loevy

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Fusion Communications Corp matt@loevy.com

Toggle Switch Represented by National Security Counselors

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Kelly Brian McClanahan +1 301 728 5908 +1 240 681 2189 kel@nationalsecuritylaw.org

Toggle Switch Represented by The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Townsend KatieLynn +1 202 795 9300 ktownsend@rcfp.org
v.
United States Department of Homeland Security United States Department of Homeland Security, Defendant
Officially listed as "DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY"

Toggle Switch Represented by Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space John R. Coleman +1 202 435 7254 +1 202 435 7080 john.coleman@cfpb.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Cara Elizabeth Alsterberg +1 202 532 4667 cara.e.alsterberg@usdoj.gov
Space Kate Bailey +1 202 514 9239 kate.bailey@usdoj.gov
Space Andrew Marshall Bernie +1 202 616 8488 +1 202 616 8470 andrew.m.bernie@usdoj.gov
Space Matthew J. Berns +1 202 616 8016 +1 202 616 8470 matthew.j.berns@usdoj.gov
Space Marian L. Borum +1 202 514 6531 +1 202 307 6059 Marian.L.Borum@usdoj.gov
Space Marina Utgoff Braswell +1 202 514 7226 +1 202 514 8780 Marina.Braswell@usdoj.gov
Space Bradley Heath Cohen +1 202 305 9855 +1 202 616 8470 bradley.cohen@usdoj.gov
Space Megan Anne Crowley +1 202 305 0754 megan.a.crowley@usdoj.gov
Space Kathryn Celia Davis +1 202 616 8298 +1 202 616 8470 Kathryn.C.Davis@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen McCoy Elliott +1 202 305 8177 stephen.elliott@usdoj.gov
Space Brian J. Field +1 202 252 2551 +1 202 234 2806 brian.field@usdoj.gov
Space Julie Straus Harris +1 202 353 7633 +1 202 616 8460 julie.strausharris@usdoj.gov
Space Melanie Dyani Hendry +1 202 252 2510 +1 202 252 2599 melanie.hendry2@usdoj.gov
Space Judith A. Kidwell +1 202 514 7250 +1 202 307 2304 judith.a.kidwell@usdoj.gov
Space Adam Kirschner +1 202 249 0920 adam.kirschner@usdoj.gov
Space Colin A. Kisor , +1 202 532 4331 colin.kisor@usdoj.gov
Space Robert E. Leidenheimer, Jr. +1 202 514 7238 robert.leidenheimer2@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Douglas Levin +1 202 616 9193 +1 202 305 2685 Scott.Levin@usdoj.gov
Space Peter Rolf Maier +1 202 514 7185 +1 202 514 8780 peter.maier2@usdoj.gov
Space Robert Charles Merritt, III +1 202 616 8098 +1 202 616 8460 robert.c.merritt@usdoj.gov
Space Tamra Tyree Moore +1 202 514 8095 +1 202 616 8460 tamra.moore@usdoj.gov
Space Theo Nickerson +1 202 616 8906 +1 202 305 7000 theo.nickerson@usdoj.gov
Space Serena M. Orloff +1 202 616 3619 +1 202 514 9163 serena.m.orloff@usdoj.gov
Space Christina B. Parascandola +1 202 514 3097 +1 202 514 8865 christina.parascandola@usdoj.gov
Space Ryan B Parker +1 202 514 4336 +1 202 616 8470 ryan.parker@usdoj.gov
Space Nicholas J. Patterson +1 202 514 4523 +1 202 616 8470 nicholas.patterson@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen Michael Pezzi +1 202 305 8576 +1 202 616 8470 stephen.pezzi@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Risner +1 202 514 2395 +1 202 616 8470 scott.risner@usdoj.gov
Space Joshua L. Rogers +1 202 252 2578 joshua.rogers3@usdoj.gov
Space Carl Ezekiel Ross +1 202 305 4851 +1 202 514 8780 carl.ross@usdoj.gov
Space Justin Michael Sandberg +1 202 514 5838 +1 202 616 8202 justin.sandberg@usdoj.gov
Space Evan Paul Schultz +1 202 532 4075 Evan.P.Schultz@usdoj.gov
Space April Denise Seabrook +1 202 252 2525 +1 202 252 2599 april.seabrook@usdoj.gov
Space Alexander Daniel Shoaibi +1 202 514 7236 alexander.d.shoaibi@usdoj.gov
Space Dionne S. Shy +1 202 252 2633 +1 202 252 2599 dionne.shy@usdoj.gov
Space Jeremy S. Simon +1 202 307 0406 +1 202 514 8780 jeremy.simon@usdoj.gov
Space Samuel M. Singer +1 202 616 8014 +1 202 616 8470 samuel.m.singer@usdoj.gov
Space Kevin Matthew Snell +1 202 305 0924 +1 202 616 8470 kevin.snell@usdoj.gov
Space Scott Leeson Sroka +1 202 252 7113 +1 202 514 9155 scott.sroka@usdoj.gov
Space Nikhel Sus +1 202 514 2071 +1 202 616 8470 nikhel.s.sus@usdoj.gov
Space Stephen Carl Tosini +1 202 616 5196 +1 202 514 7965 stephen.tosini@usdoj.gov
Space Elizabeth Tulis +1 212 637 2725 +1 212 637 2702 elizabeth.tulis@usdoj.gov
Space Darrell C. Valdez +1 202 307 2843 darrell.valdez@usdoj.gov
Space Sheetul Sheth Wall +1 202 598 2668 +1 706 649 7667 Sheetul.S.Wall2@usdoj.gov
Space Rachael Lynn Westmoreland +1 202 514 1280 +1 202 616 8460 rachael.westmoreland@usdoj.gov
Space Claire M. Whitaker +1 202 514 7137 +1 202 514 8780 claire.whitaker@usdoj.gov
Space Benjamin Jay Zeitlin +1 202 305 2807
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 552
Nature of Suit 895 - Freedom of Information Act
  Entries (23) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 24 Filed: 5/3/2021, Entered: None Status Report
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 23 Filed: 2/1/2021, Entered: None Status Report
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 22 Filed: 11/16/2020, Entered: None Status Report
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 21 Filed: 8/3/2020, Entered: None Status Report
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 20 Filed: 5/4/2020, Entered: None Status Report
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 19 Filed: 2/3/2020, Entered: None Status Report
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 18 Filed: 11/4/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 17 Filed: 8/6/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 16 Filed: 5/8/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 15 Filed: 2/7/2019, Entered: None Status Report
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 14 Filed: 12/6/2018, Entered: None Notice of Change of Address
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 13 Filed: 11/9/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 8/13/2018, Entered: None Status report
                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 5/14/2018, Entered: None Status report
                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 2/12/2018, Entered: None Status Report
                                Request RequestSpace LREF
                                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 12/14/2017, Entered: None Proposed Briefing Schedule
                                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 12/14/2017, Entered: None Notice of Substitution of Counsel
                                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 11/30/2017, Entered: None Answer
                                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 11/28/2017, Entered: 11/28/2017 Unknown Document Type
                                      RETURN OF SERVICE/AFFIDAVIT of Summons and Complaint Executed as to the United States Attorney. Date of Service Upon United States Attorney on 10/31/2017. ( Answer due for ALL FEDERAL DEFENDANTS by 11/30/2017.), RETURN OF SERVICE/AFFIDAVIT of Summons and Complaint Executed on United States Attorney General. Date of Service Upon United States Attorney General 10/31/2017. (Light, Jeffrey)
                                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                                        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 10/20/2017, Entered: 10/20/2017 Unknown Document Type
                                        SUMMONS (3) Issued Electronically as to DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY, U.S. Attorney and U.S. Attorney General (Attachments: # 1 Notice of Consent) (md)
                                          Request RequestSpace LREF
                                          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 10/20/2017, Entered: 10/20/2017 Unknown Document Type
                                          ERRATA by BUZZFEED, INC. 2 LCvR 7.1 Certificate of Disclosure - Corporate Affiliations/Financial Interests filed by BUZZFEED, INC.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit Corrected LCvR 7.1 disclosure statement)(Light, Jeffrey)
                                            Request RequestSpace LREF
                                            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 10/19/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                                            LCvR 7.1 CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE of Corporate Affiliations and Financial Interests by BUZZFEED, INC. (Light, Jeffrey) (Entered: 10/19/2017)
                                              Request RequestSpace LREF
                                              Legal Document 1 Filed: 10/19/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                                              COMPLAINT against DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY ( Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0090-5167291) filed by JASON LEOPOLD, BUZZFEED, INC.. (Attachments: # 1 Summons, # 2 Civil Cover Sheet)(Light, Jeffrey) (Entered: 10/19/2017)
                                              LREF

                                              Statistics

                                              This case has been viewed 24 times.

                                              No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                                              Space
                                              Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                              Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                                               
                                              PlainSite
                                              Sign Up
                                              Need Password Help?