Harvey Weinstein v. Central Intelligence Agency
Federal Civil Lawsuit California Central District Court, Case No. 2:17-cv-07940
District Judge Andrew J. Guilford, presiding

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated January 28, 2019 at 12:21 AM ST (2.3 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Harvey Weinstein, Petitioner

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Harvey Weinstein

Toggle Switch Represented by Kupferstein Manuel LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Phyllis Kupferstein +1 213 988 7531 +1 213 988 7532 pk@kupfersteinmanuel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Lewis, Brisbois, Bisgaard & Smith, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Elior Daniel Shiloh +1 212 269 5500 +1 212 269 5505 elior.shiloh@lewisbrisbois.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Morrison Cohen LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Mary E. Flynn +1 212 735 8600 +1 212 735 8600 mflynn@morrisoncohen.com
Space Aaron Michael Schue +1 212 735 8600 +1 212 735 8708 aschue@morrisoncohen.com
Space Latisha Vernon Thompson +1 212 735 8886 +1 212 735 8708 lthompson@morrisoncohen.com
v.
United States Central Intelligence Agency United States Central Intelligence Agency, Respondent
Officially listed as "Central Intelligence Agency"

Toggle Switch Represented by Anthony Joseph Coppolino

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Anthony Joseph Coppolino

Toggle Switch Represented by Northwestern University Law School

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Sandra L. Babcock +1 312 503 0114 +1 312 503 2798 s-babcock@law.northwestern.edu

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Stephen McCoy Elliott +1 202 305 8177 stephen.elliott@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Stacey Elise McCord +1 501 340 2630 stacey.mccord@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by U. S. Attorney Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 John J Stark +1 614 469 5715 john.stark@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Peter Max Aronoff +1 212 637 2697 +1 212 637 2686 peter.aronoff@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Victoria R. Carradero +1 415 436 7181 +1 415 436 6748 victoria.carradero@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Christopher Kendrick Connolly +1 212 637 2761 +1 212 637 2786 christopher.connolly@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Christopher Blake Harwood +1 202 307 0372 +1 212 637 2786 christopher.harwood@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Jessica Jean Hu +1 212 637 2796 +1 212 637 2717 Jessica.Hu@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 David Stuart Jones +1 212 637 2200 +1 212 637 2686 david.jones6@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Sean H. Lane +1 212 637 2200 +1 212 637 2717 sean.lane@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Robert Ira Lester +1 213 894 2464 +1 213 894 7819 robert.lester@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Michelle Lo +1 202 514 5134 +1 202 514 8780 Michelle.Lo2@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Joel Lunsford McElvain +1 202 514 2988 +1 202 616 8202 joel.mcelvain@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Heather Kirsten McShain +1 212 637 2200 +1 212 637 2686 Heather.McShain@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Sarah Sheive Normand +1 212 637 2200 +1 212 637 2686 sarah.normand@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Amy Powell +1 202 514 9836 +1 202 616 8202 amy.powell@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Michael Thomas Pyle +1 408 535 5087 +1 408 535 5081 michael.t.pyle@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 R. Joseph Sher +1 703 299 3700 +6164 616 616 4314 joe.sher@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Layaliza K. Soloveichik +1 718 254 6298 +1 718 254 7489 layaliza.soloveichik@usdoj.gov
LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Assistant 2241-194 US Attorney LA-CV +1 213 894 2434 USACAC.Habeas@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Jeannette Anne Vargas +1 212 637 2000 +1 212 637 2730 Jeannette.Vargas@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The Southern District Of Florida

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Amy Ann Barcelo +1 212 637 6559 +1 212 637 2730 amy.barcelo@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Lauren A. Wetzler +1 703 299 3752 +1 703 299 3983 lauren.wetzler@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The Southern District Of New York

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Michael J. Byars +1 212 225 2524 +1 212 225 3999 michael.byars@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Emily Ewell Daughtry +1 212 637 2717 emily.daughtry@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Brian Marc Feldman +1 212 637 2777 +1 212 637 2717 brian.feldman@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Tara Marie La Morte +1 212 637 2746 +1 212 637 2730 tara.lamorte2@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Brian K. Morgan +1 212 637 2699 +1 212 637 2717 brian.morgan@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Jeffrey Kenneth Powell +1 212 637 2706 +1 212 637 2686 jeffrey.powell@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Peter M. Skinner +1 212 637 2601 +1 212 637 2730 pskinner@bsfllp.com
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Anthony Jan-Huan Sun +1 212 637 2810 +1 212 637 2786 anthony.sun@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Rebecca Sol Tinio +1 212 637 2774 +1 212 637 2702 rebecca.tinio@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Leigh Aaron Wasserstrom +1 212 637 3274 +1 212 637 2686 leigh.wasserstrom@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Jean-David Barnea +1 212 637 2679 +1 212 637 2717 jean-david.barnea@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Eric B. Beckenhauer +1 202 514 3338 +1 202 616 8470 eric.beckenhauer@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Michelle Renee Bennett +1 202 305 8902 michelle.bennett@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Marcia Berman +1 202 514 3330 +1 202 616 8470 marcia.berman@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Brigham John Bowen +1 202 514 6289 +1 202 616 8470 Brigham.Bowen@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Kathryn Celia Davis +1 202 616 8298 +1 202 616 8470 Kathryn.C.Davis@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Stephen McCoy Elliott +1 202 305 8177 stephen.elliott@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Lily Sara Farel +1 202 353 7633 +1 202 616 8460 lily.farel@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Kyle Renee Freeny +1 202 514 5108 +1 202 616 8460 kyle.freeny@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Joshua Edward Gardner +1 202 305 7583 +1 202 307 0972 joshua.e.gardner@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Loretta S Harber +1 865 545 4167 loretta.harber@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Kimberly Lynn Herb +1 202 305 8356 +1 202 616 8470 kimberly.l.herb@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Judson Owen Littleton +1 202 305 8714 +1 202 616 8470 Judson.O.Littleton@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 James J. Schwartz +1 202 616 8267 +1 202 616 8202 james.schwartz@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Elizabeth J. Shapiro +1 202 514 5302 +1 202 616 8470 Elizabeth.Shapiro@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Andrew H. Tannenbaum +1 202 616 8202 +1 202 616 8202 andrew.tannenbaum@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Elizabeth Tulis +1 212 637 2725 +1 212 637 2702 elizabeth.tulis@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 10/03/2014 Caroline Lewis Wolverton +1 202 965 6570 +1 202 616 8202 caroline.lewis-wolverton@usdoj.gov
Sessions, Jefferson Beauregard, III Sessions, Jefferson Beauregard, III, Respondent
Officially listed as "Jeff Sessions"
United States Department of Justice Attorney General, United States Department of Justice, February 9, 2017 - November 7, 2018
United States of America Attorney General, United States of America, February 9, 2017 - November 7, 2018

Toggle Switch Represented by Civil Division

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice OIL-DCS Trial Attorney +1 202 305 0598 oil-dcs.cacd@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by Noticing 2241/Bivens US Attorney

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Noticing 2241/Bivens US Attorney

Toggle Switch Represented by Noticing INS Attorney

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Noticing INS Attorney

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Richard Wesley Bennett +1 713 567 9540 +71371830 713 371 8301 Richard.Bennett@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by P.O. Box

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Alexander James Halaska +1 202 307 8704 +1 202 305 7000 alexander.j.halaska@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Audrey Benison Hemesath +1 916 554 2729 +1 916 554 2886 audrey.hemesath@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Robert Ira Lester +1 213 894 2464 +1 213 894 7819 robert.lester@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Matthew Mailloux +1 718 254 6176 +1 718 254 7483 matthew.mailloux@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Grace Y Park +1 213 894 3551 +1 213 894 7819 grace.park@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Eleanor A Robinson-Gaither +1 713 567 9303 +1 713 718 3415 eleanor.robinson-gaither@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Assistant 2241-194 US Attorney LA-CV +1 213 894 2434 USACAC.Habeas@usdoj.gov
LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Assistant 2241-194 US Attorney LA-CV +1 213 894 2434 USACAC.Habeas@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The District Of Colorado

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Marisela Desire Sandoval +1 303 454 0233 marisela.sandoval@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The Eastern District Of New York

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Rachel G. Balaban +1 718 254 6028 +1 718 254 6081 rachel.balaban@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The Southern District Of New York

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Aaron Kollitz +1 213 894 2083 +1 213 894 7819 aaron.kollitz@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Brandon Matthew Waterman +1 212 637 2741 brandon.waterman@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice James O. Bickford +1 202 305 7632 +1 202 616 8470 james.bickford@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Katherine J. Shinners +1 202 598 8259 +1 202 305 7000 Katherine.J.Shinners@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Brian Christopher Ward +1 202 616 9121 brian.c.ward@usdoj.gov
Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice Kathryn L. Wyer +1 202 616 8475 kathryn.wyer@usdoj.gov
Pompeo, Michael Richard Pompeo, Michael Richard, Respondent
Officially listed as "Mike Pompeo"

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Assistant 2241-194 US Attorney LA-CV +1 213 894 2434 USACAC.Habeas@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 28 U.S.C. § 2241
Nature of Suit 530 - Prisoner: Habeas Corpus
  Entries (11) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 12/20/2017, Entered: None Mail Returned
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 12/20/2017, Entered: None Mail Returned
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 12/20/2017, Entered: None Mail Returned
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 12/5/2017, Entered: None Certificate of Appealability - Order of USDC
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 12/4/2017, Entered: None Judgment
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 11/30/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
            JUDGMENT by Judge Andrew J. Guilford, Related to: Memorandum & Opinion 4 . Pursuant to the Opinion and Order on Petition for Writ of Habeas Corpus, IT IS ADJUDGED that the Petition is summarily dismissed. (MD JS-6, Case Terminated). (mp)
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 12/4/2017, Entered: None Memorandum & Opinion
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 11/30/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
                OPINION AND ORDER ON PETITION FOR WRIT OF HABEAS CORPUS by Judge Andrew J. Guilford. IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Judgment be entered summarily dismissing the Petition and action for lack of standing. (See Order for details.) (mp)
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 11/27/2017, Entered: None Mail Returned
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 10/31/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
                    NOTICE OF REFERENCE to a U.S. Magistrate Judge. This case has been assigned to the calendar of the Honorable District Judge Andrew J. Guilford and referred to Magistrate Judge Alicia G. Rosenberg, who is authorized to consider preliminary matters and conduct all further hearings as may be appropriate or necessary. Pursuant to Local Rule 83-2.4, the Court must be notified within five (5) days of any address change. See notice for additional details. (Attachments: # 1 CV111 Notice of Discrepancies for filing of Habeas Corpus Petition, # 2 CV60p IFP Request) (et) (Entered: 11/01/2017)
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 1 Filed: 10/31/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
                      PETITION for Writ of Habeas Corpus by a Person In Federal Custody (28:2241). Case assigned to Judge Andrew J. Guilford and referred to Magistrate Judge Alicia G. Rosenberg. (Filing fee $ 5 FEE DUE.), filed by Petitioner Harvey Weinstein. (et) (Entered: 11/01/2017)
                        Request RequestSpace LREF

                        Statistics

                        This case has been viewed 36 times.

                        No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                        Space
                        Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                        Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                         
                        PlainSite
                        Sign Up
                        Need Password Help?