Owens v. Kia Motors America
Federal Civil Lawsuit Texas Southern District Court, Case No. 4:17-cv-02571

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated October 11, 2018 at 6:12 AM DT (2.8 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo Wade Owens, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite 550

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Benjamin Russell Roberts +1 713 360 6722 +1 713 360 6810 broberts@chadpinkerton.com

Toggle Switch Represented by The Pinkerton Law Firm, PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Joshua Ryan Hilbe +1 713 360 6722
, Christopher Chad Pinkerton +1 713 360 6722 +1 713 360 6810 cpinkerton@chadpinkerton.com
v.
No Logo First Auto Connection, Inc. , Defendant
Kia Motors America, Inc. Kia Motors America, Inc., Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Alan H. Blankenheimer

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Alan H. Blankenheimer

Toggle Switch Represented by Alston & Bird, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , David M Stein +1 213 576 1000 +1 213 576 1100 david.stein@alston.com

Toggle Switch Represented by att.net Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Ekwan E Rhow +1 310 201 2100 +1 310 201 2110 erhow@birdmarella.com
, , , , , , , , , Andrew C. Sonu +1 571 203 2765 +1 202 408 4400 andy.sonu@finnegan.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Baker & McKenzie, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , D James Pak +1 858 523 6227 +1 415 576 3099 d.james.pak@bakermckenzie.com
, , , , , , , Daniel Tallitsch +1 312 861 8000 +1 312 698 2148 daniel.tallitsch@bakermckenzie.com

Toggle Switch Represented by BEJIN BIENEMAN PLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Thomas E. Bejin +1 313 528 4882 +1 313 528 6923 bejin@b2iplaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bird, Marella, Boxer, Wolpert, Nessim, Drooks & Lincenberg

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Thomas V Reichert +1 310 201 2100 +1 310 201 2110 tvr@birdmarella.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bowman and Brooke LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Michael R Carey +1 612 672 3286 michael.carey@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Kurt C. Kern +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 kurt.kern@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Cary A Slobin +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 cary.slobin@bowmanandbrooke.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Christopher Keith Eppich

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Christopher Keith Eppich

Toggle Switch Represented by Davenport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Eric C. Schulte +3353 335 335 3639 eschulte@dehs.com

Toggle Switch Represented by DLA Piper (US) LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , Dawn Michelle Jenkins +1 713 425 8454 +1 713 300 6054 dawn.jenkins@dlapiper.com
, , , , , , , Patrick S. Park +1 310 595 3000 +1 310 595 3300 patrick.park@dlapiper.com
, , , , Matthew D. Satchwell +1 312 862 2111 +1 312 251 2168 matthew.satchwell@dlapiper.com
, , , , , , , Paul Richard Steadman +1 312 368 2135 +1 312 251 2850 Paul.Steadman@DLAPiper.com
, , , Carol Yur +1 619 699 2767 +1 619 699 2701 carol.yur@dlapiper.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Findlay Craft PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Roger Brian Craft +1 903 534 1100 +1 903 534 1137 bcraft@findlaycraft.com
, , , Eric Hugh Findlay +1 903 534 1100 +1 903 534 1137 efindlay@findlaycraft.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , John T Battaglia +1 202 408 4051 +1 202 408 4400 john.battaglia@finnegan.com
, Barry Wright Graham +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 barry.graham@finnegan.com
, , , , Kay Hill +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 kay.hill@finnegan.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Edward J. Naidich +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 ed.naidich@finnegan.com
, Edward J. Naidich +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 ed.naidich@finnegan.com
, Andrew C. Sonu +1 571 203 2765 +1 202 408 4400 andy.sonu@finnegan.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Fish & Richardson, PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , James Nicholas Bunch , +1 214 292 4048 +1 214 747 2091 bunch@fr.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Kurt L. Glitzenstein +1 617 542 5070 +1 617 542 8906 glitzenstein@fr.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Neil J. McNabnay +1 214 747 5070 +1 214 747 2091 mcnabnay@fr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by GILLAM AND SMITH, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , Harry Lee Gillam, Jr. +1 903 934 8450 +1 903 934 9257 gil@gillamsmithlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer, LLP - Dallas

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Jeff S Patterson +1 214 369 2100 +1 214 369 2118 jpatterson@hdbdlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hersh Hemang Mehta

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Hersh Hemang Mehta

Toggle Switch Represented by Hogan Lovells US LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, John J. Sullivan +1 212 918 3635 +1 212 918 3100 john.sullivan@hoganlovells.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hogan Lovells US LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY John J. Sullivan +1 212 918 3635 +1 212 918 3100 john.sullivan@hoganlovells.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Joseph Andrew Law

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Joseph Andrew Law

Toggle Switch Represented by kingsiegel.com Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
TERMINATED: 11/29/2015 Julian Burns King +1 916 712 2085 julian@kingsiegel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Laura Underwood Muschamp

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Laura Underwood Muschamp

Toggle Switch Represented by Mayer Brown, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , William Justin Barrow +1 202 263 3154 +1 202 830 0307 wbarrow@mayerbrown.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jason Evan Gettleman +1 650 843 7260 +1 650 843 4001 jgettleman@morganlewis.com
, Daniel Grunfeld +1 650 843 4000 +1 650 843 4001 dgrunfeld@morganlewis.com
, Michael John Lyons +1 650 843 4000 +1 650 843 4001 mlyons@morganlewis.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , Jack B. Blumenfeld +1 302 658 9200 jbbefiling@mnat.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Jeffrey Lance Johnson +1 713 658 6450 +1 713 658 6401 jeffrey.johnson@orrick.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Prichard Young Llp

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Daniela Gonzales Aldape +1 210 477 7408 +1 210 477 7458 daldape@prichardyoungllp.com
Space David McDonald Prichard +1 210 477 7401 +1 210 477 7451 dprichard@prichardyoungllp.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Joseph R Ashby +1 213 443 3000 +1 213 443 3100 josephashby@quinnemanuel.com
TERMINATED: 04/08/2015 John S Lee +1 213 443 3215 +1 213 443 3100 johnlee@quinnemanuel.com
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Shon Morgan +1 213 624 7707 +1 213 624 0643 shonmorgan@quinnemanuel.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Ralph Joseph Gabric

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Ralph Joseph Gabric

Toggle Switch Represented by Robert Steven Mallin

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Robert Steven Mallin

Toggle Switch Represented by SANDBERG AND PHOENIX

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Kevin P. Krueger +1 314 231 3332 +1 314 241 7604 kkrueger@spvg.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Stephens Friedland LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Todd G Friedland +1 949 468 3200 todd@SF-lawyers.com

Toggle Switch Represented by STEPTOE & JOHNSON LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Paul D Lall +1 202 429 6741 +1 202 429 3902 plall@steptoe.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite 1000

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Tanya Buler Scarbrough +1 972 616 1716 +1 972 616 1701 tanya.scarbrough@bowmanandbrooke.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite 1950

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Brent N Coverdale +1 816 268 9400 +1 816 268 9409 bcoverdale@sakg.com
, Brendan M Quinn +1 816 268 9400 +1 816 268 9409 bquinn@sakg.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Suite 600

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Susan M. McKeever +1 248 822 7800 mckeever@bsplaw.com
, Patrick G. Seyferth +1 248 822 7800 +1 248 822 7852 seyferth@bsplaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Toberoff & Associates, PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Douglas A Fretty +1 310 246 3333 +1 310 246 3101 dfretty@toberoffandassociates.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Vanophem Ip Law Plc

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , John Vanophem john@vanophemiplaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Walton & Donnelly

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
Space Jonathan T. Walton, Jr. +1 313 963 8989 jonathan.walton@waltondonnelly.com
No Logo Kia Motors Corporation, Defendant

Toggle Switch Represented by Alston & Bird, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , David M Stein +1 213 576 1000 +1 213 576 1100 david.stein@alston.com

Toggle Switch Represented by att.net Law Firm Placeholder

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , Andrew C. Sonu +1 571 203 2765 +1 202 408 4400 andy.sonu@finnegan.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Bowman and Brooke LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , Gary W Davis, Jr. +1 512 874 3866 +1 512 874 3801 gary.davis@bowmanandbrooke.com
, , , David R. Kelly +1 612 339 8682 +1 612 672 3200 dkelly@bowman-brooke.com
, , , Kurt C. Kern +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 kurt.kern@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Kurt C. Kern +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 kurt.kern@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Tanya Buler Scarbrough +1 972 616 1716 +1 972 616 1701 tanya.scarbrough@bowmanandbrooke.com
, Cary A Slobin +1 972 616 1700 +1 972 616 1701 cary.slobin@bowmanandbrooke.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , John T Battaglia +1 202 408 4051 +1 202 408 4400 john.battaglia@finnegan.com
, , , , , , , , , Barry Wright Graham +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 barry.graham@finnegan.com
, , , , Kay Hill +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 kay.hill@finnegan.com
, , Christopher M Kurpinski +1 202 408 4225 +1 202 408 4400 christopher.kurpinski@finnegan.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Edward J. Naidich +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 ed.naidich@finnegan.com
, , Cecilia Sanabria +1 202 408 4000 +1 202 408 4400 cecilia.sanabria@finnegan.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Fish & Richardson, PC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , James Nicholas Bunch , +1 214 292 4048 +1 214 747 2091 bunch@fr.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Kurt L. Glitzenstein +1 617 542 5070 +1 617 542 8906 glitzenstein@fr.com
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Neil J. McNabnay +1 214 747 5070 +1 214 747 2091 mcnabnay@fr.com

Toggle Switch Represented by GILLAM AND SMITH, LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , Harry Lee Gillam, Jr. +1 903 934 8450 +1 903 934 9257 gil@gillamsmithlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer, LLP - Dallas

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Jeff S Patterson +1 214 369 2100 +1 214 369 2118 jpatterson@hdbdlaw.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Hersh Hemang Mehta

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Hersh Hemang Mehta

Toggle Switch Represented by Ralph Joseph Gabric

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Ralph Joseph Gabric

Toggle Switch Represented by Robert Steven Mallin

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Robert Steven Mallin

Toggle Switch Represented by Shook Hardy & Bacon LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Holly Pauling Smith +1 816 474 6550 +1 816 421 5547 hpsmith@shb.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Yarbrough - Wilcox, PLLC

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Melvin R Wilcox, III +1 903 595 1133 +1 903 595 0191 mrw@yw-lawfirm.com
Citation Section 28 U.S.C. § 1441
Nature of Suit 355 - Personal Injury: Motor Vehicle Product Liability
  Entries (10) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 8/24/2018, Entered: None Dismissal
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 8/23/2018, Entered: None Notice of settlement
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 7/13/2018, Entered: None Notice of Reassignment (FORM, noticing) - Civil
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 2/7/2018, Entered: None Scheduling Order ADI - FORM
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 1/18/2018, Entered: None Notice of Resetting (FORM, noticing) - Civil
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 1/10/2018, Entered: None Other Notice
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 12/21/2017, Entered: None Joint Discovery/Case Management Plan
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 9/8/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                CERTIFICATE OF INTERESTED PARTIES by Wade Owens, filed.(Pinkerton, Christopher) (Entered: 09/08/2017)
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 8/24/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document TypeCourt Filing
                  ORDER for Initial Pretrial and Scheduling Conference and Order to Disclose Interested Persons. Initial Conference set for 1/17/2018 at 10:00 AM in Courtroom 704 before Magistrate Judge Frances H Stacy. (Signed by Judge Melinda Harmon) Parties notified.(ShoshanaArnowadi, 4) (Entered: 08/24/2017)
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 1 Filed: 8/23/2017, Entered: None Unknown Document Type
                    NOTICE OF REMOVAL from 125th District Court, Harris County, case number 2017-45403 (Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0541-18830251) filed by Kia Motors America, Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Civil Cover Sheet, # 2 Supplement to JS-44, # 3 Exhibit A, # 4 Exhibit A-1, # 5 Exhibit A-2, # 6 Exhibit A-3, # 7 Exhibit A-4, # 8 Exhibit A-5, # 9 Exhibit A-6, # 10 Exhibit A-7, # 11 Exhibit A-8, # 12 Exhibit A-9, # 13 Exhibit B, # 14 Exhibit C, # 15 Exhibit D)(Aldape, Daniela) (Entered: 08/23/2017)
                      Request RequestSpace LREF

                      Statistics

                      This case has been viewed 13 times.

                      No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                      Space
                      Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                      Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                       
                      PlainSite
                      Sign Up
                      Need Password Help?