PROPERTY OF THE PEOPLE, INC. v. DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY
Federal Civil Lawsuit District Of Columbia District Court, Case No. 1:18-cv-00149

Tags No tags have been applied so far. Sign in to add some.
Last Updated January 31, 2019 at 1:28 AM ST (2.4 years ago) Request Update Request UpdateSpaceE-Mail Alert Get E-Mail Alerts

No Logo PROPERTY OF THE PEOPLE, INC., Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of Jeffrey Light

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Jeffrey Louis Light +1 202 277 6213 +1 202 223 5316 jeff@patientsnotpatents.org
No Logo RYAN NOAH SHAPIRO, Plaintiff

Toggle Switch Represented by LAW OFFICE OF JOSEPH CREED KELLY

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Joseph Creed Kelly +1 202 540 9021 +1 202 540 9021 jck@jcklegal.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Law Offices of Jeffrey Light

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Jeffrey Louis Light +1 202 277 6213 +1 202 223 5316 jeff@patientsnotpatents.org

Toggle Switch Represented by National Security Counselors

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , Kelly Brian McClanahan +1 301 728 5908 +1 240 681 2189 kel@nationalsecuritylaw.org
v.
United States Department of Defense United States Department of Defense, Defendant
Officially listed as "DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE"

Toggle Switch Represented by Unknown Firm

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , Anne L. Weismann +1 301 717 6610 weismann.anne@gmail.com

Toggle Switch Represented by Democracy Forward Foundation

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Robin Frances Thurston +1 202 448 9090 rthurston@democracyforward.org

Toggle Switch Represented by Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , Pamela Jane Aronson +1 202 879 5168

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , Marina Utgoff Braswell +1 202 514 7226 +1 202 514 8780 Marina.Braswell@usdoj.gov
, , , Timothy E. Broomhead +1 202 252 2569 +1 202 252 2599 timothy.broomhead@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , Brian J. Field +1 202 252 2551 +1 202 234 2806 brian.field@usdoj.gov
, Rhonda C. Fields +1 202 514 6970 +1 202 514 8780 rhonda.fields@usdoj.gov
, Melanie Dyani Hendry +1 202 252 2510 +1 202 252 2599 melanie.hendry2@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Vesper Mei +1 202 514 4686 +1 202 616 8470 vesper.mei@usdoj.gov
, , , Robin Michelle Meriweather +1 202 252 2538 +1 202 514 8780 robin.meriweather2@usdoj.gov
, , , Mercedeh Momeni +1 202 305 4851 +1 202 514 8780 mercedeh.momeni@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , William Mark Nebeker +1 202 514 7230 +1 202 514 8780 mark.nebeker@usdoj.gov
, Benton Gregory Peterson +1 202 514 7238 +1 202 515 8780 benton.peterson@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Peter C. Pfaffenroth +1 202 514 7188 +1 202 514 8780 peter.pfaffenroth@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , Alexander Daniel Shoaibi +1 202 514 7236 alexander.d.shoaibi@usdoj.gov
, , , Marsha Wellknown Yee +1 202 252 2539 +1 202 252 2599 marsha.yee@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, John J. Gowel +1 202 353 9895 +1 202 514 8780 john.gowel@usdoj.gov
, Peter S. Smith +1 202 514 7065 +1 202 514 8779 peter.smith@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The District Of Columbia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Kenneth Adebonojo +1 202 514 7157 +1 202 514 8780 kenneth.adebonojo@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Daniel James Everett +1 703 693 1010 daniel.j.everett4.mil@mail.mil
, , , , , , , , , , , Derrick Wayne Grace +1 202 252 2574 +1 202 514 8780 derrick.grace@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , Jeremy S. Simon +1 202 307 0406 +1 202 514 8780 jeremy.simon@usdoj.gov
, , , Damon William Taaffe +1 202 252 2544 damon.taaffe@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY John C. Truong +1 202 307 0406 +1 202 514 8780 john.truong@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , Mitchell P. Zeff +1 202 514 7352 mitchell.zeff@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Department of Justice

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , , , , , , Caroline J. Anderson +1 202 305 8645 caroline.j.anderson@usdoj.gov
, Julia A. Berman +1 202 616 8480 +1 202 307 0442 julia.berman@usdoj.gov
, Marcia Berman +1 202 514 3330 +1 202 616 8470 marcia.berman@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , Matthew J. Berns +1 202 616 8016 +1 202 616 8470 matthew.j.berns@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Eva Lucia Bitran +1 202 514 3259 eva.bitran@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , Brigham John Bowen +1 202 514 6289 +1 202 616 8470 Brigham.Bowen@usdoj.gov
, , , Stephen J. Buckingham +1 202 514 3330 +1 202 616 8470 stephen.buckingham@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Nicholas P. Cartier +1 202 616 8351 nicholas.cartier@usdoj.gov
TERMINATED: 11/23/2015, TERMINATED: 11/23/2015 Zachary John Corey +1 202 616 0042 zachary.j.corey@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , Megan Anne Crowley +1 202 305 0754 megan.a.crowley@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE N Kathryn Celia Davis +1 202 616 8298 +1 202 616 8470 Kathryn.C.Davis@usdoj.gov
Space Patrick D. Davis +1 202 305 0879 +1 202 616 8470 patrick.davis2@usdoj.gov
, , , Alicia N. Ellington +1 202 305 8550 alicia.n.ellington@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , Stephen McCoy Elliott +1 202 305 8177 stephen.elliott@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Joseph Charles Folio, III +1 202 305 4968 +1 202 616 8470 joseph.folio@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , David Michael Glass +1 202 514 4469 +1 202 616 8470 david.glass@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Julie Straus Harris +1 202 353 7633 +1 202 616 8460 julie.strausharris@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Steven H. Hartmann +1 202 616 0673
, , , , , , , , Gretchen Elizabeth Jacobs +1 202 514 9584 +1 202 307 1197 gretchen.jacobs@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , Timothy Andrew Johnson +1 202 514 1359 +1 202 616 8470 timothy.johnson4@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Sylvia T. Kaser +1 202 514 3416 +1 202 616 8202
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Diane Kelleher +1 202 514 4775 +22616820 226 616 8202 Diane.Kelleher@usdoj.gov
Space Brian G. Kennedy +1 202 514 3357 +1 202 616 8460 brian.kennedy@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Lynn Lee +1 202 305 0531 lynn.lee@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , Jessica Beth Leinwand +1 202 456 3974 +1 202 616 8470 jess.leinwand@gmail.com
, , , , , Scott Douglas Levin +1 202 616 9193 +1 202 305 2685 Scott.Levin@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , Lisa Zeidner Marcus +1 202 514 3336 lisa.marcus@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , Robert Charles Merritt, III +1 202 616 8098 +1 202 616 8460 robert.c.merritt@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , Alan Modlinger +1 202 514 4269 alan.modlinger@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE N Tamra Tyree Moore +1 202 514 8095 +1 202 616 8460 tamra.moore@usdoj.gov
, , Ryan B Parker +1 202 514 4336 +1 202 616 8470 ryan.parker@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Peter J. Phipps +1 202 616 8482 +1 202 616 8470 peter.phipps@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , Amy Powell +1 202 514 9836 +1 202 616 8202 amy.powell@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Robert J. Prince +1 202 305 3654 robert.prince@usdoj.gov
, Daniel Riess +1 202 353 3098 +1 202 616 8460 daniel.riess@usdoj.gov
, , Scott Risner +1 202 514 2395 +1 202 616 8470 scott.risner@usdoj.gov
, , James J. Schwartz +1 202 616 8267 +1 202 616 8202 james.schwartz@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Daniel Schwei +1 202 305 8693 +1 202 616 8470 daniel.s.schwei@usdoj.gov
, Kenneth Elliot Sealls +1 202 305 1953 +1 202 616 8460 kenneth.sealls@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , Elizabeth J. Shapiro +1 202 514 5302 +1 202 616 8470 Elizabeth.Shapiro@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED Kevin Matthew Snell +1 202 305 0924 +1 202 616 8470 kevin.snell@usdoj.gov
, , , , , Eric J. Soskin +1 202 353 0533 eric.soskin@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Nikhel Sus +1 202 514 2071 +1 202 616 8470 nikhel.s.sus@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY NATHAN MICHAEL SWINTON +1 202 305 7667 +1 202 616 8470 nathan.m.swinton@usdoj.gov
, , , , , , , , , John K. Theis +1 202 305 7632 +1 202 616 8460 john.k.theis@usdoj.gov
, , , , , John Russell Tyler +1 202 514 2356 +1 202 616 8470 john.tyler@usdoj.gov
ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY, ATTORNEY TO BE NOTICED, LEAD ATTORNEY Spencer Elijah Wittman Amdur +1 202 616 7420 spencer.amdur@usdoj.gov
United States Navy United States Navy, Defendant
Officially listed as "DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY"

Toggle Switch Represented by Office Of The United States Attorney, Eastern District Of Virginia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, Gary Philip-Matthew Corn +1 202 353 9895 +1 202 514 8780 gary.corn@usdoj.gov
, , , Uldric L. Fiore, Jr. +1 202 307 0299 +1 202 514 8780 uldric.fiore@usdoj.gov
, Leila Jade Levi +1 202 353 4026 +1 202 514 8780 leila.levi@usdoj.gov
, , , Kevin K. Robitaille +1 202 353 9895 kevin.robitaille@usdoj.gov

Toggle Switch Represented by United States Attorney's Office For The District Of Columbia

Name Phone Fax E-Mail
, , John Gregory Lennon +1 202 353 4024 +1 202 514 8780 greg.lennon@usdoj.gov
Citation Section 05 U.S.C. § 552
Nature of Suit 895 - Freedom of Information Act
  Entries (12) Tab Overlap Calendar Events Tab Overlap Related (0) Tab Overlap Tools Right End
Save 25% on a pre-paid one year subscription.
Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 12 Filed: 9/24/2018, Entered: None Stipulation
    Request RequestSpace LREF
    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 11 Filed: 8/17/2018, Entered: None Extension of Time to
      Request RequestSpace LREF
      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 10 Filed: 7/18/2018, Entered: None Extension of Time to
        Request RequestSpace LREF
        Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 9 Filed: 6/19/2018, Entered: None Extension of Time to
          Request RequestSpace LREF
          Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 8 Filed: 5/11/2018, Entered: None Status report
            Request RequestSpace LREF
            Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 7 Filed: 4/2/2018, Entered: None Status Report
              Request RequestSpace LREF
              Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 6 Filed: 3/19/2018, Entered: None Answer
                Request RequestSpace LREF
                Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 5 Filed: 2/22/2018, Entered: None Extension of Time to
                  Request RequestSpace LREF
                  Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 4 Filed: 2/2/2018, Entered: None Summons Returned Executed in FOIA case as to U.S. Attorney
                    Request RequestSpace LREF
                    Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 3 Filed: 1/24/2018, Entered: None Electronic Summons Issued as to AUSA,USAG
                      Request RequestSpace LREF
                      Legal Document (Payment Possibly Required) 2 Filed: 1/23/2018, Entered: 1/23/2018 Unknown Document Type
                      LCvR 7.1 CERTIFICATE OF DISCLOSURE of Corporate Affiliations and Financial Interests by PROPERTY OF THE PEOPLE, INC. (Light, Jeffrey)
                        Request RequestSpace LREF
                        Legal Document 1 Filed: 1/23/2018, Entered: 1/23/2018 Unknown Document Type
                        COMPLAINT against DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE, DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY ( Filing fee $ 400 receipt number 0090-5299212) filed by PROPERTY OF THE PEOPLE, INC., RYAN NOAH SHAPIRO. (Attachments: # 1 Civil Cover Sheet, # 2 Summons)(Light, Jeffrey)
                        LREF

                        Statistics

                        This case has been viewed 16 times.

                        No comments have been added yet. Sign in to post a comment.
                        Space
                        Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                        Issues Laws Cases Pro Articles Firms Entities
                         
                        PlainSite
                        Sign Up
                        Need Password Help?